Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 12-13-2004 09:25:08

mcdoug
Member
Registered: 12-13-2004
Posts: 2

Advanced Inventory Control

I have about 50 to 100 different items on my site with 3 to 6 color options per item. I want to be able to display a master image of the product with a dropdown list for color selection and have my cart update my inventory on a per item/per color basis as orders are placed. i'd like to deny orders for colors that are out of stockand/or display a stock status report on each product page.  is my explanation clear, and, if so, will clickcart do this out of the box, or is there an addon available? i'm ok with assigning separate stock numbers to each style/color combo as long as i can display one master image and one master number per style. if someone else is doing the same thing, i'd like to know how its working for them.  thanks. mcdoug

Offline

 

#2 12-14-2004 12:42:29

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19876
Website

Re: Advanced Inventory Control

This could be achieved by:

(1) Setting up each of your shirt/color combos as a separate product.

(2) Building out a static HTML page that lists all items available - using a drop down list.  Use a form like this on this page:

Code:


<FORM METHOD="POST" ACTION="http://www.yourdomain.com/cgi-bin/cp-app.cgi">

<INPUT TYPE="HIDDEN" NAME="pg" VALUE="ste_prod">

<SELECT NAME="ref">
<OPTION VALUE="prod1ref">Product 1</OPTION>
<OPTION VALUE="prod2ref">Product 2</OPTION>
<OPTION VALUE="prod3ref">Product 3</OPTION>
<OPTION VALUE="prod4ref">Product 4</OPTION>
<OPTION VALUE="prod5ref">Product 5</OPTION>
</SELECT>

<INPUT TYPE="SUBMIT" VALUE="Go" NAME="SUBMIT">

</FORM>


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 12-14-2004 15:23:51

mcdoug
Member
Registered: 12-13-2004
Posts: 2

Re: Advanced Inventory Control

Thanks Nick. That's pretty much what I thought I'd have to do. I'm using static product pages now so that's no problem providing I can still create category pages dynamically and exclude all but one of the combos from each category.  Possible?

Offline

 

#4 01-14-2005 10:20:03

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19876
Website

Re: Advanced Inventory Control

Sure - just do your category assignments correctly.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#5 03-15-2005 12:11:27

cybermed
Member
From: Burke Va - US
Registered: 09-06-2001
Posts: 54
Website

Re: Advanced Inventory Control

Is there a way to accomplish this with out having to create static pages but within the CCP product itself?

Offline

 

Board footer