Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 08-17-2004 00:07:30

gospeltrax
Member
Registered: 08-16-2004
Posts: 2

"change" Products From Csv To Mysql

when i do this, i get a 500 internal server error. My products are not available either. Any help please? thanx.

Offline

 

#2 08-17-2004 01:14:05

TheThinker
Member
From: Salt Lake City, Utah
Registered: 06-16-2004
Posts: 535
Website

Re: "change" Products From Csv To Mysql

The first step I'd respectfully suggest is to look for errors in your server log file.  Does it show anything of interest?  500 errors normally result in one or more log file error entries.


Regards,
Eric

Offline

 

#3 08-17-2004 11:25:21

gospeltrax
Member
Registered: 08-16-2004
Posts: 2

Re: "change" Products From Csv To Mysql

Don't mean to sound like a dummy, but where would I find those error logs? Thanx!! 

Offline

 

#4 08-26-2004 10:45:17

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19512
Website

Re: "change" Products From Csv To Mysql

Server error logs can be found in a variety of places.  The first place to check is via FTP - look for a 'logs' directory with a file named 'error_log' in it.  Usually the cause of this problem is that you've edited the product.csv file offline and have used duplicate product_id's somewhere in the file.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer