Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 05-02-2004 20:31:43

marynovack
Member
Registered: 04-11-2004
Posts: 27

At The End Of My Rope . . .

I had our ISP install cURL and make our site a secure site. I've read every post in this Forum related to Linkpoint API, I have read the instructions in the Software Manual, I have checked and re-checked all of my settings, including my "key" file. I  checked the "ste_olp.pl" file to make sure the field names matched up, but I still get the following message when I try to checkout paying with a credit card :

"Unfortunately, our online processing partner was unable to accept your transaction. It is possible you do not have enough money available to process your order, or our processor could be experiencing technical difficulties at the present time.

You can attempt to process your order again, or contact us to discuss other payment options"

Linkpoint has no record of any of these attempts so it seems the cart and Linkpoint are not communicating at all.

I noticed there were other posts in the forum from people having the same problem. What I am doing wrong?

Please help -  the clock is ticking for me and I have to get this thing working this week.

Thanks!

P.S. My url is wwwkenworthymanagement.com/ccp51 if anyone wants to take a look. 

Offline

 

#2 05-02-2004 22:21:59

EagleWolf
Member
From: Daytona Beach, FL
Registered: 07-27-2003
Posts: 979

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

I see that you have done some customization, are you sure none of that affected the cart performance?


Chris
<a href='mailto:webmaster@equivity.com'>webmaster@equivity.com</a>
-

Offline

 

#3 05-02-2004 22:42:01

marynovack
Member
Registered: 04-11-2004
Posts: 27

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

Hi Chris,

Thank you for replying. Yes, I have made quite a few changes to get the cart the way I needed it, however I did not make any changes to any of the billing fields (except to make the "residential/commercial" field not appear.) I removed the "subtotal" field that was displayed on the checkout page. I did not change anything in the ste_olp.pl file. Other than inserting my Linkpoint store number, I did not make any changes to the form content field in the "Orders & Payments:Manage Payments" section.

I have been working on this for at least a month now and I guess it could be possible that I changed something I shouldn't have but I was very cautious about modifying the cart software. Is there anything others have mistakenly changed that you can think of?  I would really hate to have to start all over agin on this.

Thanks in advance for help or advice you can offer.

Offline

 

#4 05-03-2004 11:06:10

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

In the file ./cgi-bin/library/modules/ste_olp.pl look in the routine 'ste_olp_linkpointapi_proc'.  Right below:

Code:


%ret = $lperl->ApproveSale($transaction_hash);

Add:

Code:


print "Content-type: text/html\n\n";
foreach $key(keys %ret) {print "$key = $ret{$key}<BR>\n";}

Then try to place an order on the frontend.  When the credit card is being processed, you will see on that normally white screen what the linkpoint module responded with.  Perhaps that will help.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#5 05-03-2004 12:00:28

marynovack
Member
Registered: 04-11-2004
Posts: 27

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

Nick,

Thanks so much for your quick response. Your suggestion will hopefully clear up my problem.

The message I got is:

statsapproval=
statusMessage= curl connection error
Content-type: text/html

I guess I should assume that my problem is not with the cart software but with the cURL program on my ISP's server?  Based on your experience, do you think the above means that the path to cURL that I have the cart set at is incorrect or could it be that there is something wrong with the cURL program they installed on their server? Since they did not have it before I asked for it that may be the case.

Since you've been dealing with this alot more than I have can you offer any advice on this?

Thanks!

Offline

 

#6 05-04-2004 08:27:46

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

It could be either.  Check with the host to see if the path you have entered is correct.  If so, ask them to reinstall cURL.  If not, change the path.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#7 05-04-2004 09:34:40

simcoweb
Banned
Registered: 08-14-2003
Posts: 128

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

Mine just says this:

statsapproval=
statusMessage=
Content-type: text/html

Without the cURL error. Ideas?


Web Design - Ecommerce Specialists - CCP Mods

Flash Templates - Swish Templates - Web Templates

Offline

 

#8 05-04-2004 09:42:26

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .



statusMessage=

Have you entered a curl path under your global settings -- > store settings ? (If your server provides you one too).


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#9 05-04-2004 14:37:39

marynovack
Member
Registered: 04-11-2004
Posts: 27

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

Yes, I entered the path my ISP gave me. I am now having them check their installation of cURL for any errors. Hopefully they will find one, fix it, and everything will work.

Thanks everyone for your responses smile

Offline

 

#10 05-04-2004 17:54:23

simcoweb
Banned
Registered: 08-14-2003
Posts: 128

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

I've tried 3 choices:

/usr/sbin/curl
/usr/bin/curl
/usr/local/bin/curl (cart default)

I've run transactions with all 3 of these but (as far as I could see since the page goes by pretty quickly) I could not get it to display the curl error as Mary's did.

We contacted the host's tech support and the guy told me he was 100% sure that the path was /usr/bin/curl . But, I talked with more than one tech guy and got 3 different answers. The host in this case is iPowerweb. If anyone TRULY knows the path to curl for iPowerweb servers then that would be a big help. All I can tell you is the cart is not working with Linkpoint API and I need to get it figured out before I lose them completely.




Web Design - Ecommerce Specialists - CCP Mods

Flash Templates - Swish Templates - Web Templates

Offline

 

#11 05-04-2004 18:00:28

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .



If anyone TRULY knows the path to curl for iPowerweb servers then that would be a big help

Download Perldiver from the web and upload it on your FTP inside the cgi-bin folder. Then, set the CHMOD to 755 on perldiver.cgi.

Step 2. Run it from the web and you should see your curl path in Perldiver's diagnostic.


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#12 05-04-2004 22:07:45

simcoweb
Banned
Registered: 08-14-2003
Posts: 128

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

Scoutch, we've already done that. There's no place on the Perldiver page that shows the path specifically for curl. There's everything else...but no curl.

We've tried three paths with no luck. Any other ideas?


Web Design - Ecommerce Specialists - CCP Mods

Flash Templates - Swish Templates - Web Templates

Offline

 

#13 05-04-2004 22:14:49

EagleWolf
Member
From: Daytona Beach, FL
Registered: 07-27-2003
Posts: 979

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

Ok Call me crazy but.. make sure the Host provider knows it is cURL as the PERL Module or RPM, and not just the php compiled with cURL.

I made that mistake several months ago...


Chris
<a href='mailto:webmaster@equivity.com'>webmaster@equivity.com</a>
-

Offline

 

#14 05-05-2004 08:31:47

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

Eaglewolf is making a good point here. E-mail (or call) your ISP and ask about this info.


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#15 05-05-2004 09:04:54

simcoweb
Banned
Registered: 08-14-2003
Posts: 128

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

Ok, we'll ask 'em. On our server we have these three modules available:

Curl::easy
WWW::Curl
WWW::Curl::form


Is it one of these that needs to be instaled? Two of them? All three of them? If the RPM is already installed then would that satisfy the requirement?


Web Design - Ecommerce Specialists - CCP Mods

Flash Templates - Swish Templates - Web Templates

Offline

 

#16 05-05-2004 09:13:30

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

Doesn't an MD5 module involved in this as well usually ? (Or simply DBI ?)


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#17 05-05-2004 13:00:29

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

These Perl modules and RPMs enable Perl to talk to cURL via an OOP interface - they aren't cURL.  If you need cURL, check here:



CCP calls cURL directly through the LPERL module (from Linkpoint) and doesn't need additional modules to do so.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#18 05-18-2004 12:28:53

pmitchell
Member
Registered: 05-18-2004
Posts: 10

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

Here is where I am at in regards to the above posts.  I hope someone can point me in the right direction.

I am trying to use linkpoint API (linkpoint connect is working)
My host is ipowerweb.com

I was getting the same: "curl connection error" as described above.  I contacted ipowerweb support to ensure that curl was installed on the server and they said that it was and that the path to it is /usr/bin/curl.  They also provided this link for verification .  If you use that link, you can see that curl is listed as installed.

I changed the curl path under "glogal settings, manage program settings" to /usr/bin/curl

Now i no longer get the "curl connection error" but it is still not communicating with linkpoint as nothing is showing up in the transaction log.

Any suggestions?

Offline

 

#19 05-18-2004 12:58:39

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

I remember seeing some threads about Ipowerweb with Linkpoint issues. You might want to do a search on the forum. You should find some results about this.


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#20 05-18-2004 15:48:41

pmitchell
Member
Registered: 05-18-2004
Posts: 10

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

I read everything I could find on the site regarding linkpoint and ipowerweb.  I still can't figure it out.

What could I be missing?   

Offline

 

#21 05-18-2004 15:51:01

simcoweb
Banned
Registered: 08-14-2003
Posts: 128

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

We were one of those having the same problem. We did verify that the location of curl was /usr/bin/curl and also had Linkpoint issue us a new key code. Once all that was done it started to work properly


Web Design - Ecommerce Specialists - CCP Mods

Flash Templates - Swish Templates - Web Templates

Offline

 

#22 05-18-2004 15:52:14

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

In one of the threads, Nick has mentionned the last user, who asked for help about this, to send a tech support ticket to IPowerweb's hosting service. Althought, the last news I had from them is that they don't offer support for third party scripts.


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#23 05-18-2004 16:22:19

pmitchell
Member
Registered: 05-18-2004
Posts: 10

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

I'll have linkpoint issue a new key.

Just to make sure I have everthing else set correctly, under the "manage payment methods, Cardservice Linkpoint API - Secure Server" option, what should the gateway method type be set to?  Gateway (Payment form) or Gateway (Secure server)

Also, what should I have in the "Transaction Key/Password" section?

Thanks.

Offline

 

#24 05-18-2004 16:33:50

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

I think that authorize.net requires a transaction key but not Linkpoint API.


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#25 05-18-2004 16:38:10

pmitchell
Member
Registered: 05-18-2004
Posts: 10

Re: At The End Of My Rope . . .

Linkpoint sent me a new key as a .pem file.  With click cart pro, I need to keep it as "linkpoint.txt" correct?

Offline

 

Board footer