Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 05-02-2004 10:34:11

casahost
Member
Registered: 01-19-2004
Posts: 51

Please Upgrade Your Quickbooks Interfacing

the docs on importing to qb are not real helpful, and i relaize you need to align the intake or you get errors however... i got another demo cart to do what i want with no issues.

if you would like to see it email me and i will provide admin level links, this is the way qb import should be run, please the current situation is useless and brutal..


george

Offline

 

#2 05-02-2004 11:59:17

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19804
Website

Re: Please Upgrade Your Quickbooks Interfacing

Please email info to beta@kryptronic.com.  This is the first instance where I've heard of issues with the way the QB export works.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 05-02-2004 12:34:39

Brains
Member
Registered: 08-22-2003
Posts: 200

Re: Please Upgrade Your Quickbooks Interfacing

Nick

I am inporting to QB. Have date in UK format in CCP and in QB. QB will not accept UK date format (dd/mm/yy) but will accept (mm/dd/yy). I have to edit the iif file before import.

Any easy way around this? Am I missing something?

BRAINS


International Award Winning Professional Web Design
MySQL Database Design, PHP
UK Hosting on Dedicated Servers
As featured in the Financial Times, ISP World and others.

Offline

 

#4 05-02-2004 13:37:16

scoutch
Member
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: Please Upgrade Your Quickbooks Interfacing

Brains,

have you tried editing date.pl file ?


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#5 05-02-2004 14:07:49

GreenbarnWeb
Member
Registered: 09-23-2003
Posts: 2743
Website

Re: Please Upgrade Your Quickbooks Interfacing

Hi

I hava a fix for this, I will post on Tuesday when I get to the office in the UK section and link this post to it.

Offline

 

#6 05-02-2004 14:23:35

Brains
Member
Registered: 08-22-2003
Posts: 200

Re: Please Upgrade Your Quickbooks Interfacing

cheers!


BRAINS


International Award Winning Professional Web Design
MySQL Database Design, PHP
UK Hosting on Dedicated Servers
As featured in the Financial Times, ISP World and others.

Offline

 

#7 05-02-2004 15:40:43

casahost
Member
Registered: 01-19-2004
Posts: 51

Re: Please Upgrade Your Quickbooks Interfacing

i appreciate the reply however,

our site is 12 days old and we have many orders, this issue with quickbooks will force me to another software soon..

however your kind thoughts are appreciated

i wont trouble you again..

Offline

 

#8 05-04-2004 07:54:20

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19804
Website

Re: Please Upgrade Your Quickbooks Interfacing

I believe casahost was going to do the 11/23/3004 update to tiki, which corrects an EOL issue with the import and will get him working.



Nick

I am inporting to QB. Have date in UK format in CCP and in QB. QB will not accept UK date format (dd/mm/yy) but will accept (mm/dd/yy). I have to edit the iif file before import.

Any easy way around this? Am I missing something?

BRAINS

Assuming you have the date in the format 'dd/mm/yy' but need the iif file to have it in the format 'mm/dd/yy', make this change to the 'adm_acct_qb_proc' routine in the file ./cgi-bin/library/modules/adm_acct.pl:

Right below:

[/CODE]

$tracking_total =~ s/\t//gs;

Code:


Add:

$tracking_date =~ s/(\d)(\d)\/(\d)(\d)\/(\d)(\d)/$3$4\/$1$2\/$5$6/gs;

[CODE]

That will switch the date around into the format you need it.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#9 05-04-2004 12:33:28

Brains
Member
Registered: 08-22-2003
Posts: 200

Re: Please Upgrade Your Quickbooks Interfacing

Many thanks Nick....

Works a charm now.

[had to edit to get rid of the SPL error due to non inclusion of \r\n after I had implemented the above fix since I didn't get the Nov update]

BRAINS


International Award Winning Professional Web Design
MySQL Database Design, PHP
UK Hosting on Dedicated Servers
As featured in the Financial Times, ISP World and others.

Offline

 

#10 05-05-2004 11:58:11

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19804
Website

Re: Please Upgrade Your Quickbooks Interfacing

Excellent.  If you email me at support@kryptronic.com, I'll send you the Nov update info and you can apply just the quickbooks mod to get the EOL issue straightened out.  In the manual code changes file, just look for references to the quickbooks routine in adm_acct.pl.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#11 05-05-2004 12:48:33

Brains
Member
Registered: 08-22-2003
Posts: 200

Re: Please Upgrade Your Quickbooks Interfacing

It's OK Nick......I did the changes manually.

BRAINS


International Award Winning Professional Web Design
MySQL Database Design, PHP
UK Hosting on Dedicated Servers
As featured in the Financial Times, ISP World and others.

Offline

 

#12 05-05-2004 13:18:45

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19804
Website

Re: Please Upgrade Your Quickbooks Interfacing

Ok.  I thought you were opening/saving with Excel - that could be a pain...


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer