Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 08-09-2002 09:31:42

Guest
Guest

USPS (again)

For the USPS real-time method, I am looking for the product codes for US to non-US shipping (Global Priority Mail, Global Express Mail, etc.).  I see that CCP5 has some of the US-to-US codes already listed, but not the international ones.  Nick, do you have a listing of these?  (Or anyone else have it?)  I've checked the USPS web site and called USPS, but have not gotten the info I need.

 

#2 08-09-2002 09:33:28

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19724
Website

Re: USPS (again)

USPS actually sends those back to the script based on the country info and weights specified.  The script picks this info up and displays choices to the user.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 08-09-2002 09:38:23

Guest
Guest

Re: USPS (again)

So I should just leave the product name and product code fields blank?

 

#4 08-09-2002 15:53:00

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19724
Website

Re: USPS (again)

Correct.  You'll see it work when you place a test order.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#5 08-09-2002 16:12:52

Guest
Guest

Re: USPS (again)

I just got my USPS account today and only have access to their test URL.  It's not working when I use that URL.  Can I assume that it will work when I get access to their production URL?

 

#6 08-10-2002 09:54:53

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19724
Website

Re: USPS (again)

Yes.  Their test URL only works with 9 different test scenarios.  It took a 30 minute call with USPS for us to figure that out.  Stupid, but true.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer