Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 07-04-2024 22:46:51

antsevo
Member
From: Surrey, UK
Registered: 02-08-2005
Posts: 604
Website

Checkout Custom Shipping - Change default checked radio button

Currently the shipping display pre-checks the radio button with FREE DELIVERY

I need this changed to my 1st Class delivery which is chargeable

What the best way to do this.

Please note we still need the Free 2nd class delivery, but want the 1st class radio button pre-checked


Anthony - Manufacturers of Personalised and Celebrity Face Masks

Offline

 

#2 07-08-2024 08:05:12

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19818
Website

Re: Checkout Custom Shipping - Change default checked radio button

I'm not sure you want to do this.  It is customary and expected that the lowest cost shipping option be pre-selected and first in the list.  Doing something else here will likely confuse customers and cost orders.  With that said, you'd need to modify the coship() function in the file:

{private}/apps/ecom/ECOM_Ship/ECOM_Ship.php

At the very end of that function, there is a comment block with the text 'Set up the first option as selected.'.  Mod that section.  Set your selection as you wish.

For version 9.3+, isolate your mods to make future updates quick and easy using these instructions:

https://forum.kryptronic.com/viewtopic.php?id=35650


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 07-08-2024 22:59:06

antsevo
Member
From: Surrey, UK
Registered: 02-08-2005
Posts: 604
Website

Re: Checkout Custom Shipping - Change default checked radio button

I totally understand what you are saying, I had it before that way and it seemed to work well...

Thanks again for the pointers


Anthony - Manufacturers of Personalised and Celebrity Face Masks

Offline

 

Board footer