Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 02-09-2017 08:26:31

sdn
Member
From: UK
Registered: 05-29-2007
Posts: 875

Customise Admin Quick Menu

Is it possible to customise the Admin Quick menu to include our own preferred selection?


Simon

Offline

 

#2 02-09-2017 09:06:53

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19738
Website

Re: Customise Admin Quick Menu

Edit the skin.php file for the Management Interface skin ({private}/skins/COREMI9/skin.php).  You'll see that menu in there, and you should be able to easily figure out how to add your own links to it.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 10-13-2021 06:43:33

nigel
Member
From: Peterborough, UK
Registered: 04-27-2008
Posts: 418
Website

Re: Customise Admin Quick Menu

I am trying to add Raw Database Admin to the quick menu but can't figure it out.

Offline

 

#4 10-13-2021 08:31:42

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19738
Website

Re: Customise Admin Quick Menu

Edit {public}/skins/COREMI903/skin.php, modify the $quickmenu_add array and add this key:

'core.rawdb' => 1


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#5 10-13-2021 08:41:47

nigel
Member
From: Peterborough, UK
Registered: 04-27-2008
Posts: 418
Website

Re: Customise Admin Quick Menu

thank you

Offline

 

#6 11-20-2021 23:56:04

polarize
Member
Registered: 11-15-2004
Posts: 289

Re: Customise Admin Quick Menu

I tried to edit the quickmenu in System>Displays>Display Skins> to the following to add Payment Entry but not sure if I missed something...

Code:

  $quickmenu_add = array('Batch Shipping Manager' => 1, 'ecom.ordercenter' => 1, 'ecom.xmodcustomerview' => 1, 'ecom.pointofsale' => 1, 'ecom.manageprod' => 1, 'ecom.xmodinvins' => 1, 'ecom.xmodpaymententrylist' => 1);

The skin file updated but the menu didn't change.


Using Kryptronic K9! smile
Previous Versions:
ClickCartPro 8
ClickCartPro 7
ClickCartPro 6
ClickCartPro 5.1

Offline

 

#7 11-22-2021 09:35:49

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19738
Website

Re: Customise Admin Quick Menu

Perhaps you need to logout then log back in to refresh the menu.  Not sure if you did that.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#8 11-28-2021 12:19:26

polarize
Member
Registered: 11-15-2004
Posts: 289

Re: Customise Admin Quick Menu

I did log out and back in but nothing has changed


Using Kryptronic K9! smile
Previous Versions:
ClickCartPro 8
ClickCartPro 7
ClickCartPro 6
ClickCartPro 5.1

Offline

 

#9 11-29-2021 08:57:41

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19738
Website

Re: Customise Admin Quick Menu

I've just tested adding:

Code:

'ecom.xmodpaymententrylist' => 1

And it works just fine, provided the Payment Entry extension module is installed.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer