Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 04-15-2020 11:01:46

dharrison
Member
From: Essex
Registered: 05-16-2012
Posts: 83
Website

Issue with unlimited Stock products

Hi

We have recently upgraded to Kryptronic 9 to our online store (we were using EuropaCart 8).  We have some products with no inventory (unlimited stock or available to order) that display as “in stock”.

Is there a way we can change or remove this? As we order in the products rather than hold them in stock.

We turned off the inventory display using Store / Component / Settings / General Store Settings, but it does not display the ones we do have in stock as “xx in stock”.

Ideally we want it to show in stock items to display 'xx in stock' and nothing for in stock items when we run unlimited to avaialble to order stock.  Can this be achieved?  if so, please could anyone advise how we can do this?


Deb Harrison

Offline

 

#2 04-16-2020 08:39:09

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19544
Website

Re: Issue with unlimited Stock products

Turn that setting back on, then modify {private}/apps/ecom/ECOM/includes/pricedisp.php.  Where you see:

Code:

if ($proddisp['invdisp']['invcalc'] == 'OFF') {$showstock = 0;}

Add below that:

Code:

if ($proddisp['invdisp']['invcalc'] != 'LOCALINV') {$showstock = 0;}

This will disable the stock display on Unlimited Inventory items.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 04-16-2020 09:41:52

dharrison
Member
From: Essex
Registered: 05-16-2012
Posts: 83
Website

Re: Issue with unlimited Stock products

Hi

Still the same, now some of the products are showing as out of stock, and some not showing stock when they should be.


Deb Harrison

Offline

 

#4 04-16-2020 10:16:40

dharrison
Member
From: Essex
Registered: 05-16-2012
Posts: 83
Website

Re: Issue with unlimited Stock products

If I can give an example:  Our stock at https://www.thelivingstore.co.uk/ is marked as 12 in stock, 8 in stock and so on.

On products that we order in especially, for example  https://www.thelivingstore.co.uk/Item/l … zure-blue, these are still marked as In Stock.  Ideally we would like this to not display anything (not displaying In Stock).

Please could anyone help with us achieving this?

Last edited by dharrison (04-16-2020 10:17:04)


Deb Harrison

Offline

 

#5 04-17-2020 07:28:25

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19544
Website

Re: Issue with unlimited Stock products

Are you sure you put the mod in the right place?  All that does is disables the stock display (display only) for items that are not set explicitly to Local Inventory.  Which I believe is what you wanted to do.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#6 04-17-2020 07:35:43

dharrison
Member
From: Essex
Registered: 05-16-2012
Posts: 83
Website

Re: Issue with unlimited Stock products

Ok.  When a product is set as '0' that means it's unlimited stock.  Correct?  This is where we need any indication of stock removed, but only in this instance. 

I followed your instructions clearly and relayed back the results in my earlier forum post. 

"Still the same, now some of the products are showing as out of stock, and some not showing stock when they should be."  We do not want it to be showing out of stock


Deb Harrison

Offline

 

#7 04-20-2020 07:47:34

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19544
Website

Re: Issue with unlimited Stock products

No.  An item is set to unlimited stock when you set the Inventory Type to Unlimited Local Inventory.  An item is out of stock when you have Local Inventory on and the inventory level is zero.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer