Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 01-09-2020 05:29:15

west4
Member
From: UK
Registered: 04-16-2008
Posts: 637
Website

Need more Product Selection - Options

Hi,

Product Selection - Options using the 'Checkboxes - List' display type only works properly with up to 25 item options, how do I increase this number?

Here is an image of the issue.

https://westfield4schools.co.uk/images/option-error-image.jpg

Cheers,
Bruce.


I'd rather have a full bottle in front of me, than a full frontal labotomy.

Offline

 

#2 01-09-2020 08:46:10

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19512
Website

Re: Need more Product Selection - Options

Add the following to your active skin's all.css file:

Code:

#ecom--addcart .kajaxcontainer {max-height: none !important;}

Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 01-27-2020 09:47:33

west4
Member
From: UK
Registered: 04-16-2008
Posts: 637
Website

Re: Need more Product Selection - Options

Hi Nick,

That helped with the height but it is still showing in a window and starting at option 3 and leaving a big gap at the bottom.
Any other ideas?

Cheers,
Bruce.


I'd rather have a full bottle in front of me, than a full frontal labotomy.

Offline

 

#4 01-28-2020 09:41:36

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19512
Website

Re: Need more Product Selection - Options

You can reset the padding, borders, margin, height, etc.  Inspect the element using your browser to see what CSS declarations you might want to override.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#5 01-29-2020 05:01:32

west4
Member
From: UK
Registered: 04-16-2008
Posts: 637
Website

Re: Need more Product Selection - Options

Hi Nick,

Why is it creating a kajaxcontainer if there is more than 25 option choices?
This seems to be the issue here.

https://westfield4schools.co.uk/images/schools%20list%20issue.jpg

Cheers,
Bruce.

Last edited by west4 (01-29-2020 05:06:42)


I'd rather have a full bottle in front of me, than a full frontal labotomy.

Offline

 

#6 01-29-2020 08:58:52

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19512
Website

Re: Need more Product Selection - Options

It creates the ajax container when there are more than 25 items in order to provide a shorter scrolling display.  You just want to override the CSS for it so that the container doesn't have any display properties (like it isn't there).


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#7 01-30-2020 07:12:30

west4
Member
From: UK
Registered: 04-16-2008
Posts: 637
Website

Re: Need more Product Selection - Options

Hi Nick,

Will this not effect this system wide? front end and back end?

Cheers,
Bruce.


I'd rather have a full bottle in front of me, than a full frontal labotomy.

Offline

 

#8 01-30-2020 10:55:04

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19512
Website

Re: Need more Product Selection - Options

Using a declaration like this in your skin's all.css file:

Code:

#ecom--addcart .kajaxcontainer {max-height: none !important;}

Only affects ajax containers in the ecom--addtocart form.  So it only affects what you're looking at right now.  Using this in your skin's all.css file:

Code:

.kajaxcontainer {max-height: none !important;}

Would affect every ajax container on the frontend (because you're doing it in the frontend skin).


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer