Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 12-22-2018 10:50:19

Iceit88
Member
From: Fairview, PA
Registered: 11-19-2003
Posts: 549
Website

Amazon Offers

I have both an issue(bug?) and a bit of confusion today regarding the Amazon setup, maybe someone can help me out.

1.  When I checked the Amazon Offers last night I had over 17,000 products listed, most duplicates.  I ran an SQL statement to delete them all.  This morning I have 538 more.  I should have about 190 total products.
Is there a setting I messed up that is causing these to continue to download repeatedly and create new products?

2.  Why are Amazon ASIN offers tied to 'product offers' and not 'product items'?  Am I misunderstanding this?  Since an Amazon ASIN is tied to only 1 specific SKU, I am confused as to why a K9 product offer that may have many sku's (product items) of many different sizes, colors, and options would have the "Create on Amazon" option in the product offer setup page?


Bryan

Hat Trick Sports, LLC

Offline

 

#2 12-24-2018 08:26:07

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Amazon Offers

(1) The Amazon module should be downloading every ASIN you have listed and mapping one or more identifiers based on the Seller SKU.  I'm not sure how it could create duplicates based on the fact that Amazon sends down everything in one shot.  How many items are listed on Amazon?

(2) The Amazon offers are mapped using the Seller SKU to the Product Offers in K9 to allow you to list items on Amazon with a Seller SKU matching a Product Offer identifier in K9 and automatically have the inventory mapped correctly.  It also allows a quick Amazon offer add from within the Product Offer update in K9.  So it's like this to allow you to map both single inventory offers as well as package deals easily based on having matching identifiers.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 12-24-2018 11:01:04

Iceit88
Member
From: Fairview, PA
Registered: 11-19-2003
Posts: 549
Website

Re: Amazon Offers

I have about 190 items listed on Amazon.  As of this morning, I have 1,118 items (and growing) in my K9 Amazon Offers.


Bryan

Hat Trick Sports, LLC

Offline

 

#4 12-25-2018 16:25:29

lgt
Member
Registered: 11-21-2010
Posts: 272
Website

Re: Amazon Offers

We get that sometimes.

The one(s) that keep repeating have an illegal character, like a space or period, in the seller SKU.

Best just to use letters and numbers for the Seller SKU.









Offline

 

#5 12-25-2018 23:54:45

Iceit88
Member
From: Fairview, PA
Registered: 11-19-2003
Posts: 549
Website

Re: Amazon Offers

Interesting.  Almost all my Seller Sku's use a dash -


Bryan

Hat Trick Sports, LLC

Offline

 

#6 12-26-2018 09:25:57

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Amazon Offers

Hmmm.  I wonder if it's am em-dash and not a standard dash.  Do you need an immediate fix for this, or are you able to change those SKUs on the Amazon side? I'm making a note now to look at this prior to releasing the next update.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#7 12-26-2018 11:44:54

Iceit88
Member
From: Fairview, PA
Registered: 11-19-2003
Posts: 549
Website

Re: Amazon Offers

I do not need an immediate fix as I am still doing some setup.  What does "Review" mean in the System Status column of the Amazon Offers.  Most of the duplicates seem to have this as the entry.  Side note, I have not connected/ matched many of the listings as I am only now setting up the products in my transition from CCP8.  Also, eBay connector has no issues.


Bryan

Hat Trick Sports, LLC

Offline

 

#8 12-26-2018 21:28:09

lgt
Member
Registered: 11-21-2010
Posts: 272
Website

Re: Amazon Offers

Nick wrote:

I'm making a note now to look at this prior to releasing the next update.

NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

Please, for the love of progress, just use numbers and letters.

Last edited by lgt (12-26-2018 21:29:37)









Offline

 

#9 12-27-2018 08:33:41

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Amazon Offers

'Review' means you should look at it and make sure it's set up properly because the system had to default something (the SKU in your case).  It's a flag so you know to look at it and either remove it, or make changes and update it, or simply update it without making changes (because it's OK).

FYI - if you match your SKUs to your K9 product offer identifiers (ecom_prod.id) everything will auto-match for you when synchronizing initially.  And we've just verified dashes are not going to work in those SKUs.  I am going to look into that as it should at least be noted somewhere, if not addressed in the code.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#10 09-16-2019 01:04:33

polarize
Member
Registered: 11-15-2004
Posts: 293

Re: Amazon Offers

We've been dealing with this since the beginning and have put many hours into trying to get this resolved to no avail.  A lot of our SKU's showing in Amazon offers have been deleted from Amazon but still hang up in limbo in K9 as pending delete.  I have also tried by deleting them through Raw Database but they simply come back as CHANNELNOMATCH,  How can we delete these unneeded sku's if they just keep coming back?  Is there a particular procedure for deleting SKU's from both the Amazon listings as well as the K9 Amazon Offers database?

There also seems to be inconsistency with how Amazon FBA orders move through to completed in K9.  Most of them remain in pending shipping even though they are FBA and already shipped.  Others go to completed showing tracking numbers with no issues.  There doesn't seem to be a particular pattern to this to indicate that it is happening only with certain skus and not with others.

Any help is appreciated


Using Kryptronic K9! smile
Previous Versions:
ClickCartPro 8
ClickCartPro 7
ClickCartPro 6
ClickCartPro 5.1

Offline

 

#11 09-16-2019 08:51:55

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Amazon Offers

If a SKU is showing as inactive on Amazon and in K9, you can delete it and it will not go through the 'Pending Delete' phase.  If you have offers stuck in Pending Delete, you can use these SQL statements to remove them:

SELECT xpricemap FROM ecom_amazonprod WHERE channelitemstatus='Pending Delete'

Take the results of the statement above, and delete all the returned matching ids from the ecom_pricemap table:

DELETE FROM ecom_pricemap WHERE id='PRICEMAP_ID_FROM_ABOVE'

Then delete all the offers:

DELETE FROM ecom_amazonprod WHERE channelitemstatus='Pending Delete'

Concerning FBA, there is a change in release 9.1.0 (pending, in devel now) which properly close out FBA orders - by creating and receiving POs for them and getting tracking back from Amazon.  Please apply that update when released to deal with the FBA orders closing out.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#12 09-18-2019 23:26:47

polarize
Member
Registered: 11-15-2004
Posts: 293

Re: Amazon Offers

Thank you for this Nick! I'll give this a try.


Using Kryptronic K9! smile
Previous Versions:
ClickCartPro 8
ClickCartPro 7
ClickCartPro 6
ClickCartPro 5.1

Offline

 

#13 09-30-2019 17:58:16

polarize
Member
Registered: 11-15-2004
Posts: 293

Re: Amazon Offers

Is there an SQL Statement to close out any pending shipment FBA orders to completed?

Thanks


Using Kryptronic K9! smile
Previous Versions:
ClickCartPro 8
ClickCartPro 7
ClickCartPro 6
ClickCartPro 5.1

Offline

 

#14 10-01-2019 08:39:15

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Amazon Offers

We have a script that we can run that will do this.  Part of the pending 9.1.0 update includes a change to FBA orders to create and receive POs for them and close them out properly.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#15 10-01-2019 09:45:17

polarize
Member
Registered: 11-15-2004
Posts: 293

Re: Amazon Offers

Thanks Nick smile


Using Kryptronic K9! smile
Previous Versions:
ClickCartPro 8
ClickCartPro 7
ClickCartPro 6
ClickCartPro 5.1

Offline

 

#16 12-11-2019 20:32:45

polarize
Member
Registered: 11-15-2004
Posts: 293

Re: Amazon Offers

Is this a script we can run from our side?


Using Kryptronic K9! smile
Previous Versions:
ClickCartPro 8
ClickCartPro 7
ClickCartPro 6
ClickCartPro 5.1

Offline

 

#17 12-12-2019 08:36:35

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Amazon Offers

It's a process that requires some config and testing prior to running the script.  It's best left to us to do.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#18 05-29-2020 11:37:30

polarize
Member
Registered: 11-15-2004
Posts: 293

Re: Amazon Offers

Part of the pending 9.1.0 update includes a change to FBA orders to create and receive POs for them and close them out properly.

Is this feature available yet or at least for testing??


Using Kryptronic K9! smile
Previous Versions:
ClickCartPro 8
ClickCartPro 7
ClickCartPro 6
ClickCartPro 5.1

Offline

 

#19 06-01-2020 12:00:15

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Amazon Offers

It's been done as part of 9.1.0 and is in production on some live sites which have had portions of 9.1.0 installed.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer