Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 09-13-2018 10:27:05

webbytech
Member
Registered: 09-12-2018
Posts: 10

Migrate Webhosting

Hi All,

I have read many posts on migrating, seems pretty straight forward.. More guides if you have them would be great.

Few questions on the database, which again I have found a few discussions on.... core_sessions, mine seems to contain over 500,000 rows, giving me a 310meg table, along with 2 other tables xbak98k1_core_sessions and xbak3m0q_core_sessions which I assume are just backups.  Can I really clean this table? what does it store?  Can we also NOT export the xbak* tables?

Thanks in Advanced, much appreciated.

Offline

 

#2 09-14-2018 07:40:09

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19124
Website

Re: Migrate Webhosting

Hey there.  You can clean the database in the fashion you're looking to.  I'd recommend doing this:

- Drop every table prefixed with 'xbak'.  They are backup tables you created at some point and are not needed.

- Run these SQL statements against the database to clear sessions and associated data to really drop the weight of the database (also removes backup references):

DELETE FROM core_sessions
DELETE FROM ecom_cart
UPDATE core_users SET lastsid=''
DELETE FROM core_dbbackup

This should really shrink the database and make it easy to transport by dumping it to a file:

mysqldump -h localhost -u USERNAME --password='PASSWORD' DATABASE > backup.sql

And to restore it on the new server:

mysql -h localhost -u USERNAME --password='PASSWORD' DATABASE < backup.sql


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 09-14-2018 12:17:51

webbytech
Member
Registered: 09-12-2018
Posts: 10

Re: Migrate Webhosting

This is superb, I will give it a go and return with the outcome smile

Thanks very much.

Offline

 

#4 09-23-2018 12:03:45

webbytech
Member
Registered: 09-12-2018
Posts: 10

Re: Migrate Webhosting

Move everything now we get a blank page... nothing loading, white page.

Offline

 

#5 09-23-2018 12:23:59

webbytech
Member
Registered: 09-12-2018
Posts: 10

Re: Migrate Webhosting

Looks like Database connection issue

An error was encountered while creating a new CORE object. Error Information: The core constructor function was accessed during initialization by an Installer interface with a password, however the password supplied could not be validated.

Password tested and working!

Offline

 

#6 09-23-2018 13:14:36

webbytech
Member
Registered: 09-12-2018
Posts: 10

Re: Migrate Webhosting

Deleted both config files and setup again, importing SQL data at the end... All now working smile

Offline

 

#7 09-24-2018 07:32:20

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19124
Website

Re: Migrate Webhosting

Glad you worked it out.  Sounds like MySQL db info changed, so you could have run the installer and just updated that.  But you're good to go now, so that's what counts.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#8 09-28-2018 07:23:03

webbytech
Member
Registered: 09-12-2018
Posts: 10

Re: Migrate Webhosting

webmaster wrote:

Glad you worked it out.  Sounds like MySQL db info changed, so you could have run the installer and just updated that.  But you're good to go now, so that's what counts.

Yeah the issue was during the installer, it would not accept the new DB credentials, I thought it may have been permissions on the files, but all the other settings were getting saved to the config.php files apart from the SQL details.

So I thought, let's start the config files again...

Offline

 

#9 09-28-2018 07:26:35

webbytech
Member
Registered: 09-12-2018
Posts: 10

Re: Migrate Webhosting

Hi,

Looking at the old a new sites both state in checkout "Enter Payment Information" which goes straight through to world pay and not give any other options that are enabled in our "Processing Gateways".  Is there anywhere else that this can be configured from?

We are sure we had this enabled before, and have only now coincidently noticed it different.

Please advise.

Offline

 

#10 09-28-2018 11:51:57

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19124
Website

Re: Migrate Webhosting

That's all configured using Store / Commerce / Processing Gateways.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#11 09-28-2018 12:01:07

webbytech
Member
Registered: 09-12-2018
Posts: 10

Re: Migrate Webhosting

webmaster wrote:

That's all configured using Store / Commerce / Processing Gateways.

Hi Nick,

Yes, we have 2 enabled but it still only show 1 and the test does not relate to what we have inputted in the test fields.

Offline

 

#12 10-01-2018 07:17:27

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19124
Website

Re: Migrate Webhosting

Are you looking at the old server, or new server?  If you're making changes and not seeing them, I assume you're looking in the wrong spot.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer