Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 04-26-2017 17:30:22

ajcraft
Member
Registered: 01-31-2012
Posts: 19

Is our Kryptronic-hosted site using TLSv1.2?

Hi Nick,
Can you please confirm our v8 Kryptronic-hosted site (on kmh0103) is using TLSv1.2? If it isn't what do we need to do to convert?

From reading other posts in the forum I think it is. Also an email regarding our migrating to this server last summer said clients on servers KMH0103-KMH0107 are already on platforms that currently support TLS 1.1 and TLS 1.2.


The CyberSource platform, like all the gateways, is eliminating support of early versions of the Transport Layer Security protocol (TLS v1.0 and TLS v1.1) for the uses of securing these communication channels. All merchants opening secure browser-based connections to CyberSource web portals and/or server-to-server connections to our transaction processing endpoints will need to ensure that they are using only TLS v1.2 to establish the necessary secure connections to CyberSource, prior to the termination date, to avoid possible Production impact.

Thanks,
aj

Offline

 

#2 04-27-2017 10:30:40

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19723
Website

Re: Is our Kryptronic-hosted site using TLSv1.2?

Also an email regarding our migrating to this server last summer said clients on servers KMH0103-KMH0107 are already on platforms that currently support TLS 1.1 and TLS 1.2.

This is correct.  Clients hosted on KMH0103+ are all good with TLS 1.2.  Clients on KMH0101 and KMH0102 are running older software on older servers and migration plans need to be put in place for those clients, if TLS 1.2 usage is a concern for them.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 04-27-2017 17:19:35

ajcraft
Member
Registered: 01-31-2012
Posts: 19

Re: Is our Kryptronic-hosted site using TLSv1.2?

Fantastic! Thanks for the confirmation.

Offline

 

Board footer