Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 12-05-2016 13:37:57

sbhkma
Member
Registered: 05-17-2006
Posts: 448

Default URL change

Is there any way I can set the store to go to the Account Login page instead of the storefront page?
So instead of http://name.com/store  it would go to https://name.com/AccountLogin   ?
Was thinking htaccess, but worried that might affect category navigation.

Offline

 

#2 12-06-2016 07:53:00

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Default URL change

You can change the default application to System/Core, and the default  namespace to 'login', however I wouldn't recommend it.  Probably a better approach is to replace your HTML splash page content with this:

Code:

<?php if (!($this->globals('core_user.id'))) {return $this->include_namespace('core', 'login');}
else {return $this->include_namespace('core', 'accountconf');} ?>

It will present a login screen on your splash page when accessed by non-logged-in users and the account overview for logged-in users.  The bad thing about forcing the login page as the homepage is that the login page auto-logs-out users who access it who are logged in.  So don't do that.  My suggestion is safe.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 12-06-2016 09:07:34

sbhkma
Member
Registered: 05-17-2006
Posts: 448

Re: Default URL change

Thanks so much!

Offline

 

#4 12-12-2016 13:39:50

sbhkma
Member
Registered: 05-17-2006
Posts: 448

Re: Default URL change

That worked great. Now, how do I add some text below the login content? I need to add a line of verbiage and it needs to be below the username / password content. I can easily add it above, but it's not working below.

Offline

 

#5 12-13-2016 06:44:49

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Default URL change

Code:

<?php if (!($this->globals('core_user.id'))) {

     $this->include_namespace('core', 'login');

     print 'text after login!';

} else {

     $this->include_namespace('core', 'accountconf');

     print 'text after account conf!';

} ?>

No real need for the 'return' statements there.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#6 12-13-2016 10:59:50

sbhkma
Member
Registered: 05-17-2006
Posts: 448

Re: Default URL change

Thanks Nick. Worked like a charm!

Offline

 

#7 12-19-2016 11:00:33

sbhkma
Member
Registered: 05-17-2006
Posts: 448

Re: Default URL change

One last (hopefully) request on this subject. If someone logs out (domain.com/AccountLogout)and then goes to log back in (domain.com/AccountLogout) how would I add some text to those pages? I need to add one line of text below the login section of those pages.

Offline

 

#8 12-20-2016 08:03:58

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Default URL change

Edit {private}/core/CORE/includes/login.php.  That include appears at the bottom of the login page.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#9 12-20-2016 10:10:48

sbhkma
Member
Registered: 05-17-2006
Posts: 448

Re: Default URL change

Thanks. Got it and working great!

Offline

 

Board footer