Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 06-26-2012 12:02:32

carolsim
Member
Registered: 08-02-2003
Posts: 37

Splash Page vrs. Homepage

Hello: I know this issue has come up before, but I searched the forum and was unable to find a solution that works.

For the breadcrumbs the store home comes up as: index.php?app=ecom&ns=splash
For the Online Store Menu the store home comes up as: index.php?app=ecom&ns=splash

I would like to it to be: index,php


What is the best way to accomplish this?


Thanks you,


Estelle Carol

Offline

 

#2 06-27-2012 07:56:35

jj1987
Member
From: Orlando, FL
Registered: 07-14-2008
Posts: 502
Website

Re: Splash Page vrs. Homepage

carolsim wrote:

Hello: I know this issue has come up before, but I searched the forum and was unable to find a solution that works.

For the breadcrumbs the store home comes up as: index.php?app=ecom&ns=splash
For the Online Store Menu the store home comes up as: index.php?app=ecom&ns=splash

I would like to it to be: index,php


What is the best way to accomplish this?


Thanks you,


Estelle Carol

index.php goes to the cms home page, those links go to the store home.  Are you trying to change where they go?

Last edited by jj1987 (06-27-2012 07:57:08)



-James Garrett

Offline

 

#3 07-01-2012 00:02:50

carolsim
Member
Registered: 08-02-2003
Posts: 37

Re: Splash Page vrs. Homepage

Yes, I would like those links to go to index.php. Sorry about the delayed response. I was called away for a couple of days.

Last edited by carolsim (07-01-2012 00:03:30)

Offline

 

#4 07-05-2012 08:52:26

jj1987
Member
From: Orlando, FL
Registered: 07-14-2008
Posts: 502
Website

Re: Splash Page vrs. Homepage

For breadcrumbs you would update "Breadcrumbs Display" which can be found at System > Displays > Display Includes

Change this line

Code:

$link = $data['link'];

to this

Code:

if($name == 'Store Home'){
                 $link = 'index.php';
            } else {
               $link = $data['link'];
            }

If you edit "Store Header Menu" in the same location, edit the following line

Code:

<a href="<?php print $link_home; ?>" title="Store Home">Store Home</a>

to this

Code:

<a href="index.php" title="Store Home">Store Home</a> |

Last edited by jj1987 (07-05-2012 08:55:17)



-James Garrett

Offline

 

#5 03-14-2014 08:25:25

west4
Member
From: UK
Registered: 04-16-2008
Posts: 645
Website

Re: Splash Page vrs. Homepage

Hi,

Is there a version 8 Mod for this?

Can't seem to find it under any search terms...

Cheers,
Bruce


I'd rather have a full bottle in front of me, than a full frontal labotomy.

Offline

 

#6 03-22-2014 17:30:09

dh783
Member
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: Splash Page vrs. Homepage

The same edits for ccp7 should work for ccp8.

John

Offline

 

#7 03-24-2014 04:50:33

west4
Member
From: UK
Registered: 04-16-2008
Posts: 645
Website

Re: Splash Page vrs. Homepage

Hi John,

There is no  "Store Header Menu" in ver8 but there is a "Skin Widget Store Menu" but there are no links to the home page button in it... there is also in core-private a "skinwidgetmenustore.php" but again I see no link to home buttons in it. So a bit more help is still needed.

Could I suggest a simple method of choosing/using Splash or Home inside the user backend for all home links, including breadcrumbs, store menu, main menu, continue shopping etc. in fact every where you would click Home, Maybe (Use Default, All Splash, All Home) as I have seen this query/question over and over again on the forum.

Cheers,
Bruce.


I'd rather have a full bottle in front of me, than a full frontal labotomy.

Offline

 

Board footer