Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 10-31-2013 09:32:24

ChrisFoster
Member
Registered: 10-09-2013
Posts: 6

Adding a Blog to Kryptronic

I have been asked by my employers to create something like a News page that we can update regularly, i first of all thought just to create a new page on the site, however this would not be practical as the page would be changing each time with new content, so i have suggested a blog, this will allow us to keep a news page updated regularly plus it will help towards our Google ranking.

I have not created the blog just yet as i don't want to create one and not be able to link it to the website, i am thinking of using WordPress to create the blog as this is a very powerful tool to use

Now my question is, how do i link a Blog to the website? Where do i insert the code? can i have it as another page on my website or will it send them to my Blog.

Thanks

Chris

Offline

 

#2 11-01-2013 08:31:41

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19124
Website

Re: Adding a Blog to Kryptronic

Contact the Custom Shop for a quote.  We can tie Wordpress into CCP for you.


Nick Hendler

Online

 

#3 11-27-2013 03:34:22

ChrisFoster
Member
Registered: 10-09-2013
Posts: 6

Re: Adding a Blog to Kryptronic

I keep getting messages about this topic but when i click on them it says that it is invalid and no replies are shown, is there a reason for this?

Offline

 

#4 11-27-2013 08:05:03

dh783
Moderator
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: Adding a Blog to Kryptronic

Spammers have been very active lately on the site, I must have removed 50 to sixty spam postings in the last couple of days.

John

Offline

 

#5 11-27-2013 08:26:32

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19124
Website

Re: Adding a Blog to Kryptronic

We had to disable a captcha on the forum for a day or two to upgrade the captcha module.  I got that running yesterday, so spam should be much, much lighter now.


Nick Hendler

Online

 

Board footer