Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 02-12-2011 04:12:16

jonsidneyb
Member
Registered: 06-07-2006
Posts: 158

Ok, I am blind, USA territories

I have learned that Puerto Rico is not being considered part of the USA on shipping.

I think I am blind but not finding this in the settings?

I am going to guess Guam and Virgin Islands will not show up that way as well. 

I need to get those changed to being considered USA.

Last edited by jonsidneyb (02-12-2011 04:16:11)

Offline

 

#2 02-12-2011 07:41:06

dh783
Moderator
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: Ok, I am blind, USA territories

I am not sure what your asking, in the case of shipping it would be the carriers that determines wither these destination are within there US shipable area not ccp.

John

Offline

 

#3 02-12-2011 12:51:51

Iceit88
Member
From: Fairview, PA
Registered: 11-19-2003
Posts: 549
Website

Re: Ok, I am blind, USA territories

Gaum and Puerto Rico are no different then shipping to any other US state if shipping using USPS.


Bryan

Hat Trick Sports, LLC

Offline

 

#4 04-14-2011 23:38:03

jonsidneyb
Member
Registered: 06-07-2006
Posts: 158

Re: Ok, I am blind, USA territories

When people from Guam and Puerto Rico order they are getting charged the rate for Europe and Asia instead of the USA.

I have a flat rate for the USA, a flat rate for Canada, and a flat rate for the rest of the world.

Guam and Puerto Rico are not getting included in the USA shipping rates.

Offline

 

#5 04-19-2011 02:52:31

jonsidneyb
Member
Registered: 06-07-2006
Posts: 158

Re: Ok, I am blind, USA territories

Anything?

Offline

 

#6 04-19-2011 12:16:14

dh783
Moderator
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: Ok, I am blind, USA territories

It sounds like you have a custom shipping script since you state that you have a flat rates for certain regions, if so you just have to insert code to also look for Guam and Puerto Rico when dealing with US region. Not knowing your custom script puts the rest of us at a disadvantage, we would need to know what code you currently have in force to be able to offer any more information.

John

Offline

 

#7 01-08-2013 12:35:57

Atari2600.com
Member
Registered: 11-20-2007
Posts: 13

Re: Ok, I am blind, USA territories

Sorry to hijack this aged posting but I'm curious if this issue was ever resolved?

This is a shipping calculator problem.

What's occurring is USA Territories such as Puerto Rico, Guam and others are listed as separate countries (country listing pull down menu). And perhaps they are separate countries. However, Postal Services within these US territories is provided by the US Postal Service at domestic shipping rates.

During order checkout our customers in Puerto Rico for example, select Puerto Rico from the 'foreign' country pull down menu. When Puerto Rico is sent to the USPS api rate server it crashes, because there are no international rates from the USA to Puerto Rico. Puerto Rico uses domestic USA shipping rates based on zip code.

The solution would seem to be moving all US territories out of the Country pull down menu and into the States/Territories pull down select menu.

Curious if others have this problem or it has been resolved with a later revision of CCP.

Offline

 

Board footer