Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 11-26-2012 14:11:31

jimoe
Member
Registered: 08-18-2010
Posts: 103

Adding PHP processing to product descriptions

ccp v7.1.4

To avoid duplicating a portion of a product's description, I would like to include a HTML file in a product's "Long Product Description" text box. Using the usual PHP method, "<?php include(...); ?>", does not work; it is ignored. I presume the PHP processing pass has already happened.

The inclusion is complicated by the need to adapt to the server's paths. There are two installations, the primary public one, and a local development site. The path to the include file is different for each site.

Is it possible to do something like this?

Offline

 

#2 11-26-2012 14:52:18

dh783
Moderator
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: Adding PHP processing to product descriptions

I think there was a mod on the forum to allow php in the product description, the default only checks for html code that might be present.

John

Offline

 

#3 11-26-2012 14:59:29

dh783
Moderator
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: Adding PHP processing to product descriptions

I found this link  which should help.

John

Offline

 

#4 11-27-2012 11:40:33

jimoe
Member
Registered: 08-18-2010
Posts: 103

Re: Adding PHP processing to product descriptions

That link was for ccp v6. There does not seem to be any equivalent location or option in v7.

Offline

 

Board footer