Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 05-02-2007 23:11:44

dh783
Member
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

UPS / Fedex and internationl shipping rates in ccp6

In tring to recreate a problem for another member about saleing in England I noticed that with a free shipping amount set in the shipping settings for real time shipping that the system was giving free shipping for the item to England. On a 550.00 dollar itme I can't afford to give 280.00 to 300.00 dollars worth of shipping for free, this need to be fixed and any one with a free shipping amount set should know that you might get burned.

John

Offline

 

#2 05-03-2007 00:07:58

dh783
Member
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: UPS / Fedex and internationl shipping rates in ccp6

Her is what I have done to solve this problem.

In private_dir/khxc/apps/{app}/CCP_Ship edit CCP_Ship.php and around ( I have changed my origanel code ):

Code:

// +--
// | Work with our shipinfo array some more.  We want to handle free
// | shipping and handling charges here.
// +--

I added:

Code:

$homecountry = $this->globals('khxc_settings.' . $this->app . '.siteownercountry');

and then changed the if statement for the free shipping part:

Code:

if (($freeship > 0) && ($subtotal >= $freeship) && ($homecountry == $sihash['country'])) {

This will limite the free shipping for the product amount to the home country of the site. I have tried this on my site and so far have not seen any draw backs.

John

changed the path to CCP_Ship.php to make it clearer.

Last edited by dh783 (05-10-2010 18:33:30)

Offline

 

#3 10-29-2007 06:42:32

helmetaudio.com
Member
Registered: 01-02-2006
Posts: 17

Re: UPS / Fedex and internationl shipping rates in ccp6

If you make those changes, you actually cause it to ignore the handling charge for international orders as well.
You need to go down a bit further and modify this section instead:

Code:

          // +--
          // | Handle free shipping.
          // +--

          if (($freeship > 0) && ($subtotal >= $freeship) && ($homecountry == $sihash['country'])) {

Last edited by helmetaudio.com (10-29-2007 06:45:08)

Offline

 

#4 10-28-2008 19:32:04

kgillespie
Member
From: Sandy, Oregon
Registered: 06-10-2004
Posts: 164
Website

Re: UPS / Fedex and internationl shipping rates in ccp6

I have a similiar issue and would like to know how to implement a global handling charge that is a flat fee that applies to all international orders only. I am using the Realtime USPS currently for international shipping. How do i add a flat fee of $10 to each order and preferably have it add the extra fee in to the shipping without the customer seeing it as a specified handling fee?

Offline

 

#5 10-28-2008 23:17:35

dh783
Member
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: UPS / Fedex and internationl shipping rates in ccp6

I have done something like you want only I haven't just applied it to just international orders. I have implemented a handling charge per item if needed along with the standard global handling charge of ccp if set.
I added a new column to my products database to hold the handling charge for some large items, guitars in this case, get a handling charge of 10.00 for each one in the order and other items like a pack of 12 picks gets a charge of .10 per pack in the order. Of course it has more code than just a new column added to the products database but most of the coding ended up in the CCP_Order.php scripts that I can remember. It has been a while since I have done this so right now it might take me some time to trace my steps.

John

Offline

 

#6 05-10-2010 18:26:52

dh783
Member
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: UPS / Fedex and internationl shipping rates in ccp6

In ccp7 it would be at private_dir/apps/ecom/ECOM_Ship/ECOM_Ship.php

Code:

// +--
// | Work with our shipinfo array some more.  We want to handle free
// | shipping and handling charges here.
// +--

add

Code:

$homecountry    = $this->globals('core_settings.core.siteownercountry');

and at

Code:

         // +--
          // | Handle free shipping.
          // +--

change

Code:

if (($freeship > 0) && ($subtotal >= $freeship)) {

to

Code:

if (($freeship > 0) && ($subtotal >= $freeship) && ($homecountry == $sihash['country'])) {

John

Last edited by dh783 (05-10-2010 18:28:57)

Offline

 

#7 10-26-2010 09:19:46

wmlard00
Member
Registered: 06-28-2010
Posts: 7

Re: UPS / Fedex and internationl shipping rates in ccp6

This is great...whereabouts do you find this code in CCP7?  I can't find it anywhere to put it in.

Offline

 

#8 11-16-2010 11:53:32

KryptoJim
Member
Registered: 07-08-2010
Posts: 455

Re: UPS / Fedex and internationl shipping rates in ccp6

wmlard00 wrote:

This is great...whereabouts do you find this code in CCP7?  I can't find it anywhere to put it in.

You have to access
private_dir/apps/ecom/ECOM_Ship/ECOM_Ship.php

from FTP

Offline

 

Board footer