Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 02-05-2010 00:12:48

kiwimum
Member
Registered: 03-30-2004
Posts: 305
Website

Moving menu items to a different menu

Is it possible to move menu items from one menu to another?

From this:

Categories
     Category 1
     Category 2

Online Store Menu
     Specials
     New Products

To this:

Categories
     Category 1
     Category 2
     Specials
     New Products

With the Online Store Menu widget disabled (set to false).


Jessica
:: CCP5 > CCP6 > Magento > CCP7

Offline

 

#2 02-05-2010 02:25:14

dh783
Member
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: Moving menu items to a different menu

The only way I can think of at the moment is to suppress the headers for the menus you don't want to be displayed, this is really not moveing them but it will make it looks like it does. Each of the menu sections have there own scripts that build there content so you can't really move them from one menu to another.

John

Offline

 

#3 02-05-2010 02:28:16

kiwimum
Member
Registered: 03-30-2004
Posts: 305
Website

Re: Moving menu items to a different menu

Hmm.  Well, can I suppress just one menu header?  Because if I could suppress the Online Store Menu header and move it up under the Categories menu that would work.


Jessica
:: CCP5 > CCP6 > Magento > CCP7

Offline

 

#4 02-05-2010 02:36:49

dh783
Member
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: Moving menu items to a different menu

In ccp7 go to System Dashboard > System > Displays > Display Includes > Skin Widget Store Menu and comment out or remove this line

Code:

    print '<div class="skin_fenavh" id="ecom_skinwidgetmenustore_h">' . $widget_name . '</div>' . $eol;

you best bet is to comment it out so you can get it back if you wanted, like

Code:

//    print '<div class="skin_fenavh" id="ecom_skinwidgetmenustore_h">' . $widget_name . '</div>' . $eol;

John

Offline

 

#5 02-05-2010 03:00:08

kiwimum
Member
Registered: 03-30-2004
Posts: 305
Website

Re: Moving menu items to a different menu

Very helpful, thanks John!


Jessica
:: CCP5 > CCP6 > Magento > CCP7

Offline

 

#6 02-10-2010 12:49:31

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19871
Website

Re: Moving menu items to a different menu

Or, even easier, in your CSS file:

Code:

#ecom_skinwidgetmenustore_h {display: none;}

I prefer that way rather than modifying CCP's code...


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#7 02-10-2010 13:02:53

kiwimum
Member
Registered: 03-30-2004
Posts: 305
Website

Re: Moving menu items to a different menu

Thanks Nick, I'll do that instead.


Jessica
:: CCP5 > CCP6 > Magento > CCP7

Offline

 

#8 02-10-2010 13:10:22

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19871
Website

Re: Moving menu items to a different menu

Hey Jessica.  Hope you're well.  Haven't talked in a while.  WAHMs still keeping you busy?


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#9 02-10-2010 13:31:35

kiwimum
Member
Registered: 03-30-2004
Posts: 305
Website

Re: Moving menu items to a different menu

They are indeed, thanks! 

We're looking forward to getting migrated back over to CCP7 and trying out  T-Hub. 
Quickbooks has always been an issue for us, fingers crossed wink


Jessica
:: CCP5 > CCP6 > Magento > CCP7

Offline

 

Board footer