Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 11-16-2004 18:41:38

jclanin
Member
From: Atlanta, GA
Registered: 05-05-2004
Posts: 164
Website

Text Box Option

I'm using the "text box" setting for one of my options.  I need to limit the size of the text box to 3 characters.  This should be a setting in the options area but it's not...

Any ideas on where I make that change??

thanks,

JC


Jim Clanin

Offline

 

#2 11-24-2004 12:45:30

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Text Box Option

What is this for - an additional form field, a dynamic form field, a product option?


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 12-09-2004 15:55:47

jclanin
Member
From: Atlanta, GA
Registered: 05-05-2004
Posts: 164
Website

Re: Text Box Option

One of my options is a tex box field for an inscription. - It's a jewelry site.  I need to limit that tex box size & input length to 3 characters.

thanks,

JC

--BTW, thanks for reposting the Res/Commercial mod to include in email.  This one made much more sense to me.  However, after completing the mod in the ste_order.pl file do I need to also edit the Mail Element(s) to include "tracking_rescom"?


Jim Clanin

Offline

 

#4 12-10-2004 10:58:39

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Text Box Option

This assumes that you created your option with an 'Option Reference String' of 'INSCRIPTION'.

Open the file ./cgi-bin/library/modules/ste_prod.pl for editing.  Look in the routine 'ste_prod_show_options_disp' for:

Code:


if ($display_type eq "TEXTBOX") {

print <<ENDOFTEXT;
<INPUT TYPE="TEXT" NAME="$id" SIZE="20" VALUE="">
ENDOFTEXT

And change to:

Code:


if ($display_type eq "TEXTBOX") {

if ($id eq "INSCRIPTION") {

print <<ENDOFTEXT;
<INPUT TYPE="TEXT" NAME="$id" SIZE="3" MAXLENGTH="3" VALUE="">
ENDOFTEXT

} else {

print <<ENDOFTEXT;
<INPUT TYPE="TEXT" NAME="$id" SIZE="20" VALUE="">
ENDOFTEXT

} ######### End of if statement.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#5 03-30-2005 13:58:31

myfunkyshop
Member
From: I Live In The Computer
Registered: 12-28-2004
Posts: 152
Website

Re: Text Box Option

Hi there,

How can i center the text box and options including these with prices..

Thank you


Miss George Clooney



Offline

 

#6 03-31-2005 14:38:49

myfunkyshop
Member
From: I Live In The Computer
Registered: 12-28-2004
Posts: 152
Website

Re: Text Box Option

Bump


Miss George Clooney



Offline

 

#7 04-01-2005 03:21:09

royevans
Member
Registered: 03-07-2005
Posts: 16

Re: Text Box Option

Nick,

thanks for this. I wanted to do something similar for a TEXTAREA and your adjustment works equally as well for this.

Cheers.

Roy

Offline

 

#8 04-21-2005 10:19:38

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Text Box Option

Wrap a center tag around the input tag.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer