Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 09-13-2002 03:52:49

mark
Member
Registered: 05-01-2002
Posts: 24

States/Provinces into Counties

We are UK  based and do not need the drop down menu with all the States listed. Can we change this drop down menu into a text field so online customers can add there own UK counties etc?

Can we also alter the  title in the form from State/Province to County?

Please advise on how this can be done - thanks

Offline

 

#2 09-13-2002 06:56:53

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19124
Website

Re: States/Provinces into Counties

You can't turn it into a text box, but can edit the state/province table to list UK counties instead.  To have this show up on the order form correctly, go to Orders & Payments and adjust the field names under the billing and shipping fields functions to use 'County' instead of 'State/Province'.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 02-25-2005 06:20:19

myqee
Member
From: London - UK
Registered: 11-11-2004
Posts: 55
Website

Re: States/Provinces into Counties

Just thought I'd add this as it may be of help/use to some people wishing to list only the Great British counties upon checkout.

For a comprehensive list of all the GB counties visit this site:



:-)

myqee


myqee
_____________________________________________________________



  <-- My CCP Shop!
_____________________________________________________________

Offline

 

#4 03-23-2005 09:28:26

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19124
Website

Re: States/Provinces into Counties

Please be aware a UK version of 5.1 is available at clickcartpro.co.uk.  You should be able to upgrade to that version from 5.0 without problems.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer