Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#26 05-09-2004 10:05:48

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

Leapftp

Offline

 

#27 05-09-2004 10:09:39

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: Customer Orders

And you're saying that your tracking.csv file is empty. Is this correct ?


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#28 05-09-2004 10:48:33

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

No it is full (60plus items)

I have to download that file to view it.
And  there I can see the shipping info, etc.

The problem, is that from my admin control I can't see anything. No orders, no products, no anything.

Heres an example of a displayed page. "Currently displaying items 1 to 0 of 146. Click below to navigate through the entire listing" And there is nothing there to Navigate!!!

Ya see, items 1 to "0" of 146     Here is the PROBLEM!

Somehow every thing says "1 to 0"  how do I change that for everything? Products, catagories, etc?

jjt smile

Offline

 

#29 05-09-2004 10:56:37

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: Customer Orders



Somehow every thing says "1 to 0" how do I change that for everything? Products, catagories, etc?

I'm starting to wonder if this isn't a simple structure integrity of the file.

E-mail me for more info on this John.


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#30 05-09-2004 15:00:36

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

Yeah I think its something simple too. Cause everything ( the cart ) works well. Im getting my orders etc. Its that admin panel thats not registering anything

John

yor email address bounced

Offline

 

#31 05-09-2004 15:20:21

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: Customer Orders

Bounced ? That's a first. May be you have my old one. E-mail me from the forum or from the following URL on my site :



______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#32 05-09-2004 16:08:45

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

Is it possible to "view" a file without having to download it first? Like a csv file?
Trackitem?

JT

Oh yeah , using Leapftp?

Offline

 

#33 05-09-2004 16:15:41

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: Customer Orders

Yes, of course. I always directly edit the files within LeapFTP by right-clicking on the file and it (usually) loads in notepad.

Once edited, just press : CTRL+S and press X on the window (or exit, whatever). Then, press ok (since you'll be asked to re-upload the file).


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#34 05-09-2004 17:19:28

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

Interesting, because when I right click on a file al I cannot see the contents.
VIEW is an option but it doesn't let me VIEW anything 

Offline

 

#35 05-09-2004 18:33:32

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: Customer Orders

This would mean that your CSV extension is not associated with notepad from your Folder Options under Windows XP.

The best thing to do, in this case, would be to download tracking.csv file then to open Notepad from your PC.


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#36 05-09-2004 19:48:19

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

Right, and that works fine. It actually opens up as an excel spread sheet. Pretty Cool.

So at least that explains why everything is working right. Kinda. Ha

Its almost as if There is a place that you maybe you can turn off/on the data being available to "SEE" on the CCP5 Admin Function. And somehow it got switched 'OFF"

:-) 

Offline

 

#37 05-09-2004 20:49:26

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: Customer Orders



Its almost as if There is a place that you maybe you can turn off/on the data being available to "SEE" on the CCP5 Admin Function. And somehow it got switched 'OFF"

That was my first impression when I saw those CSV files the first day I was trying on CCP5.

Now, all you need to do is to upload it again (usually from LeapFTP, it is set to Default which handles binary and ASCII mode automaticly for the structure integrity).

This should do the trick.


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#38 05-09-2004 21:21:14

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

Okkkkkkkk.......................

OK. Heres where it gets tricky. Scoutch. I NEVER upload anything regarding CCP5.
I go to my admin panel, make changes etc, hit submit, and Im done. So Im assuming that you think Im making changes to my files off-line, and then uploading. I dont. Not with the CCP5. I ONLY use the admin function. Period.

Now, I do upload my files (for my url isabellesdayspa.com) I create/change with Front Page. But I use Leapftp to upload those Files. Istopped using Front Page to upload after a previous conversation I had with you (Dec 2003)

Is this getting any clearer?

I did change writing permissions to the admin/data/tables etc "HOT".
IE. I was logged on the site (using Leapftp), I found those folders, opened them, and changed the permissions to 777.

How am I doing so far?

So Im gonna go look at those folders again........

Talk to you real Soon

JJT

Offline

 

#39 05-09-2004 21:34:28

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

OK I double cheched those folders and files. All 777

Even the Backup Folder.

Then I went to my Admin Panel, logged on, went to Store Catolog/Manage Products and this is whats there
"currently displaying items 1 to 0 of 12. Click below to navigate through the entire listing.

And there is No listing. How do I change that "ZERO" to a 12?

This happens whever I go on the site admin. Catagories, rlationships, etc

Offline

 

#40 05-10-2004 07:56:43

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19512
Website

Re: Customer Orders



It's amazing that this level off incompetance survives in a "Free" market. So, I'll wait. I wouldn't mind, while I'm waiting, an explanation for the fact that the products are viewable on the site (Thank God) but when I access the cart through the admin function..........there's no products, catagories, etc???? It just seems so impossible to me. Thanks in Advance

I wouldn't be suprised if the host did something to the Perl DBI module.  The calls to DBI in admin are different from the frontent as it uses hashes instead of arrays.

Speak with your host about a possible DBI Perl module upgrade (that they did recently) and ask them to re-install that module.  I think that's the source of the issue.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#41 05-10-2004 20:12:11

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

HA hA hhhhhhAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!

THATS LIKE ASKING ME TO CALL THE MARS ROVER TO SEND ME A QUICK PICTURE OF WHATEVER IS IN FRONT OF IT NOW.

JT


IS THERE SOMETHING I CAN LOOK AT PERSONALY? TO SEE IF THAT ACTUALLY IS MAYBE THE PROBLEM? :-) 

Offline

 

#42 05-10-2004 20:20:04

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: Customer Orders

(He's loosing it). tongue


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#43 05-10-2004 23:47:24

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

No. It's just that whenever I've tried to discuss anything technical with EV1.NET representatives they become real defensive. I've never gotten very far with them. There's a chain of command you have to work your way up through, and if you are not "savy" enough to explain to each person along the way what the problem is, your out. They normally start out with " we don't support shopping carts...."
Not much discussion after that. smile

Ill of course give it a try. I've been wrong before. Who's knows, maybe I'll catch some new techie who hasn't been fully indoctrinated yet  smile

JJT

I do however appreciate ya'lls Help. Thank You

Offline

 

#44 05-11-2004 08:56:02

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: Customer Orders

I understand.

Althought, seriously, I'd really consider to look for another hosting service if this is that much of issues to resolve.


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#45 05-11-2004 10:34:37

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

This week Im gonna move the whole site to one you suggested almost a year ago. Powweb.

Thanks Again for all your input. Ill be intouch via email

jjt

Offline

 

#46 05-11-2004 11:02:04

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: Customer Orders

Understood. Keep me posted on this. smile


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#47 05-11-2004 22:10:40

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

not to beat a dead horse...........but this is exactly what Im seeing. :-(
   
Manage Online Orders
 
Use the interface presented below to navigate through the database.

The listing below presents a view of of the fields available in the database.



Update Delete Order Tracking Number Order Status Total Amount



Currently displaying items 1 to 0 of 55. Click below to navigate through the entire listing.


<< Previous Set |  Next Set >>


Interactively search the database for items below. This search is case sensitive. Select all items where:


   

 

AND THERE IS NOTHING TO SEE sad
 

     

Offline

 

#48 05-11-2004 22:13:22

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: Customer Orders

  It is most likely a server-side issue. Call your ISP to find out if this problem can be resolved. If not, simply switch hosting service.


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

#49 05-16-2004 14:26:10

jjt123
Member
Registered: 11-22-2002
Posts: 116

Re: Customer Orders

Currently displaying items 1 to 0 of 55. Click below to navigate through the entire listing.




Think about that a minute "items 1 to 0."



What determines (or should I say "where") how many items are displayed?



Wherever I go on my Admin panel Im always looking at ...."items 1 to 0"

With nothing being displayed.

Offline

 

#50 05-16-2004 14:33:26

scoutch
Banned
Registered: 07-03-2003
Posts: 3167

Re: Customer Orders

E-mail me John.


______________________________________________

THIS USER HAS BEEN BANNED FROM THIS FORUM.

If this post contains any language related to
code samples, advice, etc., please read this
entire thread before making a decision to use
this post as a basis for any change to your
software installation.
______________________________________________

Offline

 

Board footer