Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 08-06-2002 20:44:56

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19509
Website

CCP5 - Ready To Order

Hello Everyone.  We have just completed an upgrade of our own ClickCartPro site to version 5 software.  As some of you may have noticed (From about 9 to 10 ET tonight) - we were a bit late configuring our cookie information.  This caused a few of you some issues.  There were a few posts about this, which I removed so the problem could be addressed in one spot.

We're working on getting the demo online right now.  That should be ready in a few minutes.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#2 08-06-2002 20:51:04

Guest
Guest

Re: CCP5 - Ready To Order

On the order page for the upgrade, both the gzip tar and the zip versions say:  This Gzipped Tar (or this zipped) version is intended for installation on Windows webservers, or on servers to which you only have FTP access.

My understanding is that the zip version is for FTP installation, and the other one is for telnet/SSH.  Right?

 

#3 08-06-2002 21:06:29

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19509
Website

Re: CCP5 - Ready To Order

Right.  Sorry - we just fixed that.  Thanks for pointing it out.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#4 08-06-2002 21:23:29

Guest
Guest

Re: CCP5 - Ready To Order

Where do I find my Installation License number on a upgrade?

 

#5 08-06-2002 21:35:23

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19509
Website

Re: CCP5 - Ready To Order

In your confirm email from your CCP4 purchase - it's your order tracking number.  Maybe I'll go make that a little clearer...  Thanks.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#6 08-06-2002 21:41:14

Guest
Guest

Re: CCP5 - Ready To Order

I entered my Order Tracking Number from email (CCP4)
and it says my cart is empty
I tried it on 2 browsers (iCab and MSIE) on Macintosh
am I missed something?

 

#7 08-06-2002 21:46:29

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19509
Website

Re: CCP5 - Ready To Order

Perhaps you have a cookie issue.  Try closing your browser and starting it again.  The program does not rely on cookies to operate, but if you do have an invalid cookie value (perhaps from the demo or something else?).


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#8 08-06-2002 21:56:34

Guest
Guest

Re: CCP5 - Ready To Order

OK, I removed old cookie and IT WORKS!!
just paid and got confirmation
THANKS

 

#9 08-06-2002 21:35:31

Guest
Guest

Re: CCP5 - Ready To Order

It appears my order went through without, however, I did not receive it.  How do I expect it?

 

#10 08-06-2002 21:41:03

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19509
Website

Re: CCP5 - Ready To Order

Send a message to ec@kryptronic.com with your order number and they'll take a look.  Every order that goes through gets an email back - unless your email wasn't working properly...


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#11 08-06-2002 22:13:45

Guest
Guest

Re: CCP5 - Ready To Order

I don't see the readme files.  Are there any?

 

#12 08-06-2002 22:53:58

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19509
Website

Re: CCP5 - Ready To Order

The readme is in the root 'ccp' directory.  It's simply named 'README'.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer