Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 08-06-2002 19:36:37

Mair

Questions about the software?? Can you help?

Hi Everyone:
I am new to Clickcartpro.  I haven't purchased it, I am just trying to get an idea about the software.  I am a little familiar with PHP but not Perl.  How do the two differ as far as scripting?  Is one easier than the other? Faster?  I have been testing a free open source and I do like it but I just don't feel comfortable with it because it hasn't been released as a stable version.  One question I have about PayPal. Does this software use Instant Payment Notification with PayPal? I will be selling vintage jewelry one each and the way the cart I am testing now works is once you click PayPal for the payment it takes you to PayPal but if the customer does not read and click return or continue after paying for the items they do not get removed from inventory.  Or can this cart be configured to remove the items from inventory once they click Pay with PayPal, probably like the Pay with Check or Money Order?  Also about the Login function for the customer.  Is this a problem if someone is at work and doesn't login or out and someone else comes along on the same computer and has access to their information?  I think I would prefer to have the customer register and login.  Would this be something easy to add?  Is the cart easy to customize?  Final question does the cart have a Wish List feature?  Thanks for your help and information. 
Mair

#2 08-06-2002 23:06:26

webmaster
Administrator
Website

Re: Questions about the software?? Can you help?

Whew.  One at a time...