Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 04-28-2020 09:03:45

dharrison
Member
From: Essex
Registered: 05-16-2012
Posts: 83
Website

What control do we have over images

Hi

We are trying to improve the performance of our website.   Main product images are being resized to thumbnails but it is the same image.  So for example the main product image would be 20kb and 600 pixels width, but the same image is listed in the product listings but instead resized down to 150 pixels wide.

Is there any way the software would create an independent image thumbnail thats 150 pixels wide and less filesize than 20Kb?

Please advise.


Deb Harrison

Offline

 

#2 04-28-2020 09:08:43

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19558
Website

Re: What control do we have over images

There are two separate image directories - {public}/media/ecom/prodsm and {public}/media/ecom/prodlg.  Feel free to go through the prodsm directory and resize thumbnails and optimize as needed.  I recommend using a batch process through Photoshop to do this quickly.  The software allows you to upload two different images to two different directories - so you have the control over how thumbnails are created.  The software does not do it automatically.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 04-28-2020 09:16:47

dharrison
Member
From: Essex
Registered: 05-16-2012
Posts: 83
Website

Re: What control do we have over images

Yes I see it now.  Thank you


Deb Harrison

Offline

 

Board footer