Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 11-06-2019 17:25:31

Graham
Member
Registered: 09-30-2004
Posts: 888
Website

I can't access my development site

I'm currently running CCP8 and have installed Kryptronic v9 in a separate folder so I can develop it and get it set up without having to make changes "on the fly" on my active business website.

But when I try to go to mydomain/public_html/index.php I get an error message:

* * * * *

Script Execution Error

It appears you have not run the core installer script. You need to run the installer script before accessing this script.

Click here to run the installer script.
File: /index.php Line: 304 Error Number: 256

* * * * *

Can someone tell me what's wrong and how to fix it, thanks.

Offline

 

#2 11-07-2019 09:00:31

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19355
Website

Re: I can't access my development site

Are you saying your V8 install in your root web directory is not working?  Did you run it's installer and point it to a different private path (like your new K9)?


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 11-10-2019 17:24:23

Graham
Member
Registered: 09-30-2004
Posts: 888
Website

Re: I can't access my development site

My v8 install is working fine, it's in directories /web/ccp8 and /web/ccp8-private

The v9 install is in /web/public_html and /web/private and that's what I pointed the v9 installer to, however it doesn't recognise it's there.

Offline

 

#4 11-11-2019 09:21:01

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19355
Website

Re: I can't access my development site

It sounds like /web or /web/ccp8 is your document root.  Does your store answer on https://domain.com or https://domain.com/ccp8?


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#5 11-11-2019 13:20:14

Graham
Member
Registered: 09-30-2004
Posts: 888
Website

Re: I can't access my development site

The v8 store is at https://www.affordable-leather.co.uk but https://www.affordable-leather.co.uk/ccp8/ works as well.

You've just made me wonder whether it's an issue with the .htaccess file because I've got code in there to convert the non-www version ie https://affordable-leather.co.uk to https://www.affordable-leather.co.uk

There's also legacy code that goes back to the old ATS SEO etc

Offline

 

#6 11-12-2019 10:13:30

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19355
Website

Re: I can't access my development site

It sounds like /ccp8 is your web root, so move your dev version into /ccp8/K9.  Don't make any other major changes until you go live.  You don't want to be changing your web root or SEO rules at this time.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#7 11-13-2019 19:52:56

Graham
Member
Registered: 09-30-2004
Posts: 888
Website

Re: I can't access my development site

Ok, I've created a sub directory /var/www/web/ccp8/k9/ and created public_html and private directories in that and installed V9 into those folders.

The URL for all requests is https://affordable-leather.co.uk/ccp8/k9/public_html and the cookie path is /ccp8/k9

It seems to have worked ok, but I can't log in to the admin interface as it's not recognising either my login ID or password.

I've tried clicking on "Forgotten Password", but that doesn't work.

For the mail server, I used PHP Mail Function and PHP mail() which is the same as I have for the existing site, however I don't get an e-mail

Also when I try to view the site (either via admin.php or index.php) i get a warning that the images are not secure and they don't appear unless I allow an exception in Firefox.

Offline

 

#8 Today 09:21:41

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19355
Website

Re: I can't access my development site

It seems to have worked ok, but I can't log in to the admin interface as it's not recognising either my login ID or password.

As this is a new install, use the email address you used to register the software when running the installer (you can check this by viewing {private}/config.php) and the password you used to protect the installer.

Also when I try to view the site (either via admin.php or index.php) i get a warning that the images are not secure and they don't appear unless I allow an exception in Firefox.

It looks like you copied your V8 skin over to K9 without any modifications.  This will not work.  Try enabling the Flex skin (default).  Also, you configured your URL as 'https://affordable-leather.co.uk', however you have a hard redirect to 'https://www.affordable-leather.co.uk' in your .htaccess or server config.  Configure the URL as 'https://www.affordable-leather.co.uk' or remove the redirect.  That should fix the SSL issue.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer