Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 02-26-2019 13:40:30

wicker
Member
Registered: 11-05-2010
Posts: 23

Product option image

We went from version 7 to version 9? How do I change the image for a product option?

Offline

 

#2 02-26-2019 16:37:24

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19286
Website

Re: Product option image

There were no such things as images in V7.  In K9, we recommend you set up your offers as inventory item offers with multiple choices, and if you do that to sell your inventory, if you select to display inventory items available in your offer using multiple quantity boxes, or radio buttons, the images for inventory items will be displayed.  Here's a good example of what I'm talking about:

https://kryptronic.com/DEV/public/Item/ … /Wah-Pedal

In V7 you typically would have created the three different variations (models) as options and wanted to use an image for them.  In K9, this is set up as one product offer selling a choice of three different inventory items (each one having their own image).


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 02-27-2019 14:16:00

wicker
Member
Registered: 11-05-2010
Posts: 23

Re: Product option image

I'm having problems with this working properly. Here is what we did in version 7. The product had 3 finishes available now its down to 2 how do I put a new image for the finish option
The old version can be viewed here:

https://wickerimportsonline.com/Item/islamorada_chair

Offline

 

#4 02-28-2019 08:00:49

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19286
Website

Re: Product option image

You put those images in the option description.  You can do the same thing for K9.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer