Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 08-26-2018 14:04:31

dskowron
Member
Registered: 11-26-2008
Posts: 124

Setting Base URL

There is a link to my site's home page on the graphic in my online store's main splash page. The link points to a non-https url. Where do I change that? Here's the link and the graphic I'm referring to is the big one right at the top of the page.

https://www.redbeartrading.com/ccp8/ind … ns=display

Thanks in advance!

Offline

 

#2 08-27-2018 08:57:12

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19124
Website

Re: Setting Base URL

It looks like you figured it out.  Assuming you just edited the link in the skin, because it doesn't look it the site has been converted to full SSL using instructions provided in this V8 support forum.  Although, I may be wrong.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 08-27-2018 09:22:19

dskowron
Member
Registered: 11-26-2008
Posts: 124

Re: Setting Base URL

webmaster wrote:

It looks like you figured it out.  Assuming you just edited the link in the skin, because it doesn't look it the site has been converted to full SSL using instructions provided in this V8 support forum.  Although, I may be wrong.

I thought I DID the things in the post on the topic. I still had some issues so I added an entry in the .htaccess which helped. Actually I couldn't find the place to edit the link.

I see this in the skin: <base href="<?php print $this->globals('core_display.base_url'); ?>" /> Where would I edit the value of 'core_display.base_url'

Last edited by dskowron (08-27-2018 09:30:49)

Offline

 

Board footer