Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 08-09-2018 15:08:43

Blitzen
Member
From: USA
Registered: 01-01-2005
Posts: 935

User Account Deactivated Automatically?

My client is reporting that some customers tell him that they cannot access their account.

1. Are these automatically deactivated? If so, where can I change that?

2. If not, then do you have any ideas why customers are reporting that?

Thank you.

Offline

 

#2 08-10-2018 07:45:29

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19202
Website

Re: User Account Deactivated Automatically?

There is a setting under System / Component / Settings / Cron Settings in versions 8 and lower which controls the time period to store unused customer accounts.  Jobs run weekly that purge any accounts that have not been accessed within that timeframe.  I would guess the accounts that cannot be found have not been accessed for a long time, and have been purged (as per the setting I reference here).


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 08-10-2018 09:25:06

Blitzen
Member
From: USA
Registered: 01-01-2005
Posts: 935

Re: User Account Deactivated Automatically?

Thank you.
Keep up the great coding. It's appreciated.

Offline

 

#4 08-13-2018 08:34:21

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19202
Website

Re: User Account Deactivated Automatically?

We try smile  Thank you.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer