Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 04-26-2018 08:16:21

lgt
Member
Registered: 11-21-2010
Posts: 272
Website

Ship Rush

Is there any demand for integrating ShipRush?









Offline

 

#2 04-26-2018 08:24:49

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19386
Website

Re: Ship Rush

I've gotten so far as to review their developer page at:

https://shiprush.com/developer

They've got an interface called ShipRush Developer SQL, and it's description is:

"Do you know the difference between SELECT and UPDATE? If so, ShipRush SQL could be for you! Tie the rich ShipRush UI to most any SQL database with just a few SQL queries. Our docs and samples will get you running quickly! Supported databases include SQL Server, Access and other ADO and ODBC accessible systems."

Sounds like their desktop software would tie into the Batch Shipping Manager extension module in the same fashion as UPS WorldShip, Stamps, and FedEx ShipManager, as far as shipping packages goes.  Could use the OTHER slot, and/or UPS, FedEx, and/or USPS slots.  Concerning rating, that could be done with a custom shipping script, or you could rate realtime direct through the carriers as is currently supported.

We used to have a realtime method for Intershipper which is similar to this.  Adding support for ShipRush, or anything similar, could be done as outlined above or we could integrate directly into the software like we have the others.  Working on items like the Walmart channel integration right now, and a handful of others, so we wouldn't be able to look at this for a bit.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 04-26-2018 11:38:03

lgt
Member
Registered: 11-21-2010
Posts: 272
Website

Re: Ship Rush

I understand that you have other programmers to do some mods.  Could this be passed to them?

Last edited by lgt (04-26-2018 11:58:17)









Offline

 

#4 04-27-2018 07:59:28

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19386
Website

Re: Ship Rush

Yes, or it likely integrates out of the box with special configuration changes.  You'd need to decide what you want:  A full integration built into K9, a custom shipping script + ShipRush DB config to pull from Batch Shipping Manager Tables, something else?  Then submit a request here:

https://kryptronic.com/Form/SUPPQUOTE


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#5 12-05-2019 11:30:06

polarize
Member
Registered: 11-15-2004
Posts: 265

Re: Ship Rush

Is there any further development on ShipRush being a possibility with integration?


Using Kryptronic K9! smile
Previous Versions:
ClickCartPro 8
ClickCartPro 7
ClickCartPro 6
ClickCartPro 5.1

Offline

 

#6 12-06-2019 09:03:08

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19386
Website

Re: Ship Rush

No.  We've recently done ShipWorks and adding another like ShipRush could be done using that module as a basis.  Contact the custom shop if interested.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer