Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 01-02-2017 12:29:56

larry
Member
Registered: 07-21-2003
Posts: 434

Need default content for splash webpage

When I ran the importer, it imported our splash page content and overlayed the original.  Is there any way to get the original one that came with the install?   I'd like to use that instead.


Laurie Stephens




Offline

 

#2 01-03-2017 08:01:40

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19363
Website

Re: Need default content for splash webpage

This is the default/stock splash page content:

Code:

<p>Thank you for visiting our site.  We carry a huge selection of solid body electric guitars, semi-hollow and hollow body electric guitars, acoustic guitars, gutiar amplifiers, pedals and pedal boards.  If you're ready to rock hardcore, you've found the right place.  Unbeatable prices and selection make us your number one source for all things guitar.</p>

<?php $this->include_namespace('ecom','prodfeature'); ?>

Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 01-03-2017 08:56:42

larry
Member
Registered: 07-21-2003
Posts: 434

Re: Need default content for splash webpage

Thank you.


Laurie Stephens




Offline

 

#4 01-03-2017 11:34:26

larry
Member
Registered: 07-21-2003
Posts: 434

Re: Need default content for splash webpage

are there other namespaces that can be displayed on the splash page?  such as certain categories or specials, using the same type of include?


Laurie Stephens




Offline

 

#5 01-04-2017 09:15:51

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19363
Website

Re: Need default content for splash webpage

Yes, any of them.  Have fun with it.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#6 05-11-2019 13:09:08

StJosephRoy
Member
Registered: 08-08-2016
Posts: 9

Re: Need default content for splash webpage

Our current Home Page has the Categories on the left, but nothing in the middle (or right, if there is a right).

Everything appears below.

How do we move the Featured Items and the material above up to the right of the Categories.

Offline

 

#7 05-11-2019 18:33:11

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19363
Website

Re: Need default content for splash webpage

You have an unclosed div or p tag in your HTML content for your splash page.  Correct your HTML for your splash page and you'll see the site display correctly.  Edit the splash page using Website / Content / Webpages.  For everyone else following, the URL is:

https://www.easterngiftshop.com/K9DEV/


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#8 05-14-2019 12:05:37

StJosephRoy
Member
Registered: 08-08-2016
Posts: 9

Re: Need default content for splash webpage

I had </div>.

The content, imported from Version 8, reads:
<b><font color=black><h2><div class="defaultcontainer" style="color: #000000; text-align: center;"><class="defaultheading">Unity of hearts, Unity of Christians and Unity of the Easter Feast!</font>

<br><font color=green><br>Please call us if an item is needed by a specific date.</font><br>



<font color=black>Once your order has shipped,<br>an email notification will be sent with your tracking information.<br>

<br><Font color=black><h=2>We accept a different shipping address from the billing address.<br><Font color=red> 844-For-Icon  (844-367-4266)</font></div>

<script type="text/javascript" src="https://sealserver.trustwave.com/seal.js?code=c7d87b59ffe44fba86574ac367020c41"></script>

<?php $this->include_namespace('ecom','prodfeature'); ?>

Offline

 

#9 05-15-2019 07:07:27

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19363
Website

Re: Need default content for splash webpage

Glad you found it.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer