Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 07-31-2016 17:15:05

Blitzen
Member
From: USA
Registered: 01-01-2005
Posts: 936

Authorize.net SIM

I am trying to set up SIM to use the payment form at Authroize.net instead of a form at my website.
I got an error when trying to checkout.

"The following errors have occurred.
(14) The referrer, relay response or receipt link URL is invalid."

Now what? Has anything changed? If so, please advise exactly what so I can modify the program.
Thank you.

Offline

 

#2 08-01-2016 07:11:03

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19805
Website

Re: Authorize.net SIM

This is an error on the Authorize.net side.  Check to be sure you have your full script URL entered there (https://yourdomian.com/pathto/index.php).


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 08-03-2016 10:54:48

Blitzen
Member
From: USA
Registered: 01-01-2005
Posts: 936

Re: Authorize.net SIM

I still get this error even with the correct URL at authorize.net.
Authorize.net says "You will need to advise your developer the URL being used is not valid in that form. "

You are hereby notified.

Do you have any more suggestions?

The form at CCP says,
$url_relay = $this->globals('core.url_ssl') . '/utilities/ecomrelay.php';

$olpform = array('url'    => 'https://secure2.authorize.net/gateway/transact.dll',
                 'button' => 'Continue',
                 'fields' => array());
seems correct.

I entered what you suggested at authorize.net and get the error.
Please confirm what should be entered at authorize.net for
1) Default Receipt URL?
2) Default Relay Response URL?

By designating one or more Default Response/Receipt URLs in the Merchant Interface, you are telling the payment gateway to only allow customers to return to one of the specified URLs after submitting the payment form.

If the value of either x_receipt_link_url or x_relay_url does not match one of these designated Default Response/Receipt URLs, Error 14 will occur.

That is what we are getting, Error 14.

Thanks!

Last edited by Blitzen (08-03-2016 15:05:24)

Offline

 

#4 08-04-2016 07:33:04

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19805
Website

Re: Authorize.net SIM

You need to enter this URL for the receipt and relay URLs on the Authorize.net side (replacing the yourdomain and pathinfo):

https://yourdomain.com/pathtostore/util … mrelay.php


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#5 08-04-2016 15:54:25

Blitzen
Member
From: USA
Registered: 01-01-2005
Posts: 936

Re: Authorize.net SIM

Okay - I'm past that point and am getting the wrong fingerprint (Anet Error 99).
Is the x_fp_hash the "fingerprint". If so, then it doesn't match ANet.
If not, what var is it so I can compare it with ANet because ANet says its the wrong fingerprint?

Last edited by Blitzen (08-04-2016 15:56:03)

Offline

 

#6 08-05-2016 06:54:53

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19805
Website

Re: Authorize.net SIM

If you're getting a bad fingerprint error, you might need to adjust the clock under System / Component / Settings / Date and Time Settings.  Your server may be in a weird timezone and the timestamps used to create the fingerprints aren't close enough.  I have no idea how far forward or back your server clock is versus what it needs to be.  Adjustments are made in seconds. 

Also check to be sure your transaction key is entered correctly, and current.  The only way to do this is to paste a new one in.  When you do this, check to be sure your paste/clipboard contents contain only characters and digits (ie. no leading or trailing spaces, which would invalidate the key).


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#7 08-05-2016 09:29:29

Blitzen
Member
From: USA
Registered: 01-01-2005
Posts: 936

Re: Authorize.net SIM

Thanks - I think gremlins are in the system.

The timestamp is not the issue. I compared the timestamp with ANet's tool and had to substract an hour (3600 seconds), for their tool to pass the timestamp.
     They must be +/- 15 minutes.

The transaction key is correct and was pasted in at ccp admin interface.
SIM doesn't work but AIM does - both keys are the same.

Sigh. I'll look for brute force somewhere.
Thank you for your time. If you think of anything else, let me know.

Offline

 

#8 08-05-2016 09:46:14

Blitzen
Member
From: USA
Registered: 01-01-2005
Posts: 936

Re: Authorize.net SIM

Oh - is x_fp_hash the fingerprint?

Offline

 

#9 08-08-2016 12:51:00

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19805
Website

Re: Authorize.net SIM

Yes, x_fp_hash is the field the fingerprint is transmitted in.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#10 08-09-2016 11:31:08

Blitzen
Member
From: USA
Registered: 01-01-2005
Posts: 936

Re: Authorize.net SIM

This still is not working. I write the params for testing here
http://developer.authorize.net/api/refe … ode99.html

The fingerprints do not match.

If I run test data through the CCP program (I set these just before creating the data sent to Authorize.net) and enter them in the above page, the results do not match.

No worries - this is all fake data that you can test/compare with my result.

$transkey = 'abcdefgh12345678';
$fingerprintInput = 'authnettest^789^67897654^10.50^';
$x_fp_hash       = @hash('md5',$fingerprintInput,$transkey);
$x_fp_hash       = @bin2hex($x_fp_hash);

The CCP program returns 5958e9cd1cbda15e76a03a82cd11797d
The Authorize.net test page returns AC7394DC877E29D420D70C24D36E9937

Has the calculation for $x_fp_hash been updated?

Thanks!

Offline

 

#11 08-10-2016 08:28:25

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19805
Website

Re: Authorize.net SIM

Also check to be sure your transaction key is entered correctly, and current.  The only way to do this is to paste a new one in.  When you do this, check to be sure your paste/clipboard contents contain only characters and digits (ie. no leading or trailing spaces, which would invalidate the key).

Did you do this?


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#12 08-10-2016 09:41:12

Blitzen
Member
From: USA
Registered: 01-01-2005
Posts: 936

Re: Authorize.net SIM

Again, this is a test page - you can enter anything to compare against the Authorize.net result against your program code as long as the program code uses the same params that you enter into the anet test page. I did that and the fingerprints do not match.

Have you tried what I entered, above? Do you get the same fingerprint?

The key is correct anyway.

Last edited by Blitzen (08-10-2016 09:44:14)

Offline

 

#13 08-10-2016 16:05:17

Blitzen
Member
From: USA
Registered: 01-01-2005
Posts: 936

Re: Authorize.net SIM

webmaster wrote:

Also check to be sure your transaction key is entered correctly, and current.  The only way to do this is to paste a new one in.  When you do this, check to be sure your paste/clipboard contents contain only characters and digits (ie. no leading or trailing spaces, which would invalidate the key).

Did you do this?

Always do it.

Offline

 

#14 08-12-2016 07:48:05

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19805
Website

Re: Authorize.net SIM

You've got some old Authorize.net code there.  Sorry I missed that.  The following:

Code:

$x_fp_hash       = @hash('md5',$fingerprintInput,$transkey);
$x_fp_hash       = @bin2hex($x_fp_hash);

No longer works, as far as I know.  We updated all our integrations in 2010 with the following.  The works, if you have hash_hmac:

Code:

$x_fp_hash = @hash_hmac('md5',$x_fp_hash,$transkey);

The following works, if you have hash instead:

Code:

$x_fp_hash = @mhash(MHASH_MD5,$x_fp_hash,$transkey);
$x_fp_hash = @bin2hex($x_fp_hash);

Ref last Authorize.net SIM update: https://central.kryptronic.com/public/n … 2012A.html

The update you likely want to apply: https://central.kryptronic.com/public/n … 2015A.html

Specific Authorize.net changes: https://central.kryptronic.com/public/n … ANUAL.html


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer