Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 01-03-2014 15:05:48

sbhkma
Member
Registered: 05-17-2006
Posts: 448

Any way to NOT use the splash page?

I would like very much to have "home" be the same page no matter what, and if you click "continue shopping" from the cart after you've done something else, it defaults to the splash page instead of the cms home page. If I could either
a) have it default to the cms home page or
b) remove the "Online Store" (or whatever name I put there) and make the slot 1, slot 2 etc show up on this
that would be great. Either option is fine with me.
sooooo.. how does one accomplish this?

Last edited by sbhkma (01-03-2014 15:11:09)

Offline

 

#2 01-03-2014 15:18:23

sbhkma
Member
Registered: 05-17-2006
Posts: 448

Re: Any way to NOT use the splash page?

Ok I managed to pull the slot 1 etc to the ECOM.php splash section but am stumped on how to remove the "Online Store" from the heading.

Offline

 

#3 01-05-2014 12:25:01

sbhkma
Member
Registered: 05-17-2006
Posts: 448

Re: Any way to NOT use the splash page?

Anyone?

Offline

 

#4 01-06-2014 10:48:23

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Any way to NOT use the splash page?

I'd back out those changes and just edit {private}/apps/ecom/ECOM/ECOM.php.  In that file look at the function splash() and right at the top add:

Code:

return $this->exec_namespace(array('app' => 'cms', 'namespace' => 'display', 'type' => '*', 'params' => 'splash');

Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#5 08-06-2014 18:32:33

dskowron
Member
Registered: 11-26-2008
Posts: 138

Re: Any way to NOT use the splash page?

webmaster wrote:

I'd back out those changes and just edit {private}/apps/ecom/ECOM/ECOM.php.  In that file look at the function splash() and right at the top add:

Code:

return $this->exec_namespace(array('app' => 'cms', 'namespace' => 'display', 'type' => '*', 'params' => 'splash'));

I have the same issue, and this code breaks the whole thing. I think it's a really bad idea to have TWO splash pages - nobody seems to like it except the programmers who wrote it! Is there some way to just simply replace the "Online Store" splash page with the one that has the featured products?

Offline

 

#6 08-07-2014 06:48:20

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Any way to NOT use the splash page?

You must have made the change incorrectly as adding this to the top of the splash() function will result in returning the CMS homepage when the store homepage is accessed.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#7 08-07-2014 08:24:32

dskowron
Member
Registered: 11-26-2008
Posts: 138

Re: Any way to NOT use the splash page?

webmaster wrote:

You must have made the change incorrectly as adding this to the top of the splash() function will result in returning the CMS homepage when the store homepage is accessed.

I put it right under the function declaration like this :


function splash () {
 
  return $this->exec_namespace(array('app' => 'cms', 'namespace' => 'display', 'type' => '*', 'params' => 'splash');


. . . and it breaks the program.

Offline

 

#8 08-09-2014 08:42:59

dskowron
Member
Registered: 11-26-2008
Posts: 138

Re: Any way to NOT use the splash page?

Ok then . . .

Offline

 

#9 08-11-2014 09:05:27

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Any way to NOT use the splash page?

I apologize.  I was missing a closing parenthesis in my code.  That's been adjusted.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#10 08-11-2014 09:40:44

dskowron
Member
Registered: 11-26-2008
Posts: 138

Re: Any way to NOT use the splash page?

webmaster wrote:

I apologize.  I was missing a closing parenthesis in my code.  That's been adjusted.

No problem - thank you again.

Offline

 

Board footer