Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 08-28-2012 05:09:14

zanart
Member
From: bedford
Registered: 04-02-2008
Posts: 1706

Jquery not loaded in webpages - is that correct??

Hi
i am adding some jquery functions into ccp generated webpages but I have found I need to reload the jquery.min.js files to each webpage. (which causes conflicts)

Is this correct??

I have added Jquery functions to skin widgets and didn't need to reload the files.

Thanks
Rob

Last edited by zanart (08-28-2012 05:35:36)


Rob

Offline

 

#2 08-28-2012 06:06:46

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Jquery not loaded in webpages - is that correct??

jQuery is loaded on every request, so that's not the issue.  Can you post a link, please.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 08-28-2012 06:42:48

zanart
Member
From: bedford
Registered: 04-02-2008
Posts: 1706

Re: Jquery not loaded in webpages - is that correct??

wwwmyframer.co.uk

I am setting up a testimonial scroller.

I  have added the two script files in the jslib file:

Code:

   <script type="text/javascript" src="media/jquery/jquery.quote_rotator.js"></script>

    <script type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8">
        $(document).ready(function() {
            $('ul#quotes').quote_rotator();
            $('ul#button_quotes').quote_rotator({
                buttons: { next: '>>', previous: '<<' }
            });
        });
    </script>

On the home page it isn't working

I have also created a new webpage, wwwmyframer.co.uk/test. On this page I have included the above code in the webpage html and it works, but causes other conflicts.

Thanks
Rob


Rob

Offline

 

#4 08-28-2012 08:30:23

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Jquery not loaded in webpages - is that correct??

Replace all instances of '$' with 'jQuery'.  We don't use the $ variable as it conflicts with other scripts like mootools.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#5 08-28-2012 08:48:13

zanart
Member
From: bedford
Registered: 04-02-2008
Posts: 1706

Re: Jquery not loaded in webpages - is that correct??

Thanks Nick
Works perfect now.


Rob

Offline

 

#6 08-28-2012 08:52:12

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19798
Website

Re: Jquery not loaded in webpages - is that correct??

Awesome.  Thanks for the update.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer