Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 08-24-2012 14:35:22

mark_od
Member
From: Tring, Herts
Registered: 07-18-2008
Posts: 30
Website

Colorscheme

I know I've probably been staring at it for the last two hours but I can't see where to change from the default colorscheme and therefore load the appropriate css.

Last edited by mark_od (08-24-2012 14:35:39)

Offline

 

#2 08-24-2012 14:42:13

jj1987
Member
From: Orlando, FL
Registered: 07-14-2008
Posts: 502
Website

Re: Colorscheme

mark_od wrote:

I know I've probably been staring at it for the last two hours but I can't see where to change from the default colorscheme and therefore load the appropriate css.

The css can be found in skins/Desktop/css/all.css



-James Garrett

Offline

 

#3 08-24-2012 14:57:57

mark_od
Member
From: Tring, Herts
Registered: 07-18-2008
Posts: 30
Website

Re: Colorscheme

Thanks James and I'm probably being thick but I'm looking for the field that will trigger the following from the default skin.

<?php if ($colorscheme != 'default') { ?>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="all" href="skins/Desktop/css/colorscheme-<?php print $colorscheme; ?>.css" />
<?php } ?>

Offline

 

#4 08-24-2012 15:23:03

jj1987
Member
From: Orlando, FL
Registered: 07-14-2008
Posts: 502
Website

Re: Colorscheme

mark_od wrote:

Thanks James and I'm probably being thick but I'm looking for the field that will trigger the following from the default skin.

<?php if ($colorscheme != 'default') { ?>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="all" href="skins/Desktop/css/colorscheme-<?php print $colorscheme; ?>.css" />
<?php } ?>

Looks like you're working with a custom skin and not one that's default or following the default structure.  Was this a purchased skin or one you developed?



-James Garrett

Offline

 

#5 08-24-2012 15:42:10

mark_od
Member
From: Tring, Herts
Registered: 07-18-2008
Posts: 30
Website

Re: Colorscheme

Nope out of the box I'm afraid, the default desktop skin.

Comes complete with colorscheme-#### css variants.

Offline

 

#6 08-25-2012 01:43:28

121NetDesign
Member
From: Surrey, UK
Registered: 05-10-2007
Posts: 427

Re: Colorscheme

Location: System Dashboard > System > Component > Settings > Display Skins

Desktop Skin: Color Scheme
This is the color scheme used for the Desktop skin. Color schemes may be modified by editing the CSS files in the css directory for the Desktop skin.


Tommy Lee

Offline

 

#7 08-25-2012 04:44:35

mark_od
Member
From: Tring, Herts
Registered: 07-18-2008
Posts: 30
Website

Re: Colorscheme

I understand CSS and how to change them it but I'm struggling to find out  where you set the colorscheme variable so the below piece of code (which is supplied in the default desktop skin) kicks in:

<?php if ($colorscheme != 'default') { ?>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="all" href="skins/Desktop/css/colorscheme-<?php print $colorscheme; ?>.css" />
<?php } ?

Or do you have to hard code the variable in to the header.

Offline

 

#8 08-25-2012 04:58:52

zanart
Member
From: bedford
Registered: 04-02-2008
Posts: 1706

Re: Colorscheme

Location: System Dashboard > System > Component > Settings > Display Skins
Then change the color scheme setting


Rob

Offline

 

#9 08-25-2012 05:56:27

mark_od
Member
From: Tring, Herts
Registered: 07-18-2008
Posts: 30
Website

Re: Colorscheme

Sorry too tired when I'm reading posts, got it. Thanks

Offline

 

Board footer