Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 04-27-2011 19:39:51

Dart_Frogger
Member
Registered: 11-25-2009
Posts: 72

database shows pricing, website does not.

More fun, more problems.  This is why I had pretty much given up on a web store, simple things don't work for no explanation.

So after resolving a problem with Option Selection items, (specifically I was told to do the following):


Took me a while to find it, but here it is:

in System Dashboard > System > Displays > Display Includes
search for identifier core.formfield_select

click update to see the code.
look for
Code:

<option value=""></option>

and comment it out or remove it altogether.

Removing the "blank" as the first option will happen for ALL drop down lists, so the first option selection item in the list will display.   

We have options that are not required, so I've created a "selection Item" that displays "Please Select..." or "None" that appears first in the list.




I get encouraged and start working on my website again. After entering prices on a few dozen items I find no price is displaying in any of the categories. In fact items that once had prices now no longer display any prices.

If I look at individual items in the Products menu, under pricing and regular price, the prices entered are there. When I go to the website to view my work, prices listed are displayed as $0.00

They show up in the spreadsheet as the proper price in the proper location.

Now the only prices displayed on my website are ones that have multiple selection items.  sad


No idea what is going on. It looks like I can only have either a single fixed price item, or multiple items selection, not both.

Offline

 

#2 04-27-2011 19:48:26

Dart_Frogger
Member
Registered: 11-25-2009
Posts: 72

Re: database shows pricing, website does not.

UPDATE: I went back in and changed back the item removed to no effect.

So whatever is going on, CCP just isn't recognizing price data.

Last edited by Dart_Frogger (04-27-2011 19:49:41)

Offline

 

#3 04-27-2011 22:34:36

dh783
Moderator
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: database shows pricing, website does not.

What pricing are you trying to use, regular, sales, volume?

John

Offline

 

#4 05-02-2011 18:07:26

Dart_Frogger
Member
Registered: 11-25-2009
Posts: 72

Re: database shows pricing, website does not.

dh783 wrote:

What pricing are you trying to use, regular, sales, volume?

John

it was just regular price.

I had quite a few prices installed, and they all just disappeared.

Offline

 

#5 05-03-2011 03:13:19

ZipSkins
Member
From: United Kingdom
Registered: 01-15-2006
Posts: 822
Website

Re: database shows pricing, website does not.

Are the 'related product options' setup correctly on the product record?

Nigel


| Professional Quality Customisable Skins for your ClickCartPro Powered Site


-----------------------------
Certified Support Partner

Offline

 

#6 05-06-2011 11:59:16

Dart_Frogger
Member
Registered: 11-25-2009
Posts: 72

Re: database shows pricing, website does not.

ZipSkins wrote:

Are the 'related product options' setup correctly on the product record?

Nigel

yes, absolutely.

turns out that even though the option had not been edited or touched in any way, the spreadsheet was changed to currency format, and when I uploaded it to the database, it removed all the prices because they had a dollar sign in the sheet.

Offline

 

Board footer