Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 11-15-2010 17:27:02

jason

Chained select menus.

Hi.

I was wondering if anyone has had any experience incorporating a triple/quadruple chained select menu into their web store.

I have been toying with this idea for a while now and have researched the methods employed but am a complete novice when it comes to implememting this kind of navigation system into our web store.

The most popular methods i believe are  to use jquery / json and or ajax with php.

Here is an example and files based on .js files and html.

http://www.yxscripts.com/cs/chainedselects.html

I like the style of this chained select menu but I would like to populate the selects using info from our database.

There is another example here which uses jquery / ajax and php.

http://www.99points.info/2010/06/ajax-t … ax-in-php/

This one seems like it could be easier to use but how would one use this to work dynamically with my webstore.

I can see the code examples but thats where it ends for me. I have no idea how or where to put this code and how to change it to pull data from our databse.

Any help would be appreciated please or if anyone would like to quote me a price for doing this for me Id apprciate this also.

Kind regards

#2 11-16-2010 14:46:45

Design_Wholesale
Website

Re: Chained select menus.

To be honest I would not be at all sure exactly what you are trying to do. - The only thing I can think of is that it is a fancy name for flyout menus, like dh783 produced in a recent mod.

Last edited by Design_Wholesale (11-20-2010 14:17:50)

#3 11-16-2010 18:14:02

jason

Hi John.

A working example of what I would like on my store can be found here.

http://www.laptop-adapter.co.uk/index.asp