Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 06-04-2010 14:16:45

jensme
Member
Registered: 04-29-2010
Posts: 392

I want Product List Display to allow tags. How do I do that?

Please see the link:

http://www.shopflytrap.com/index.php?ap … ef=CATD001

If you go to the related products, you'll see that the tags for my short descriptions are there.  How do I set this file up so it allows me to show the tags?  I was able to do it in the Store Displays, but it seems all packaged up in the Includes.

Offline

 

#2 06-04-2010 14:48:30

susan2go
Member
Registered: 04-19-2010
Posts: 81

Re: I want Product List Display to allow tags. How do I do that?

You have some old .html in your descriptions and also you cannot use xml in the short description at all. 

<B>FRONT</B> Things your mom used to say. View product detail for complete text. <BR/><BR/><B>INSIDE</B> [blank]

<b> has been replace by <strong> or <em>.  Do you have an XHTML creator like Dreamweaver?  That's how I create text with markup.   I attach all.css to a blank page and create the text. when xhtml is allowed.

The short description is picked up as the meta description in the head and that's probably why you can't use xhtml.

Last edited by susan2go (06-04-2010 15:09:29)

Offline

 

#3 06-04-2010 14:54:26

jensme
Member
Registered: 04-29-2010
Posts: 392

Re: I want Product List Display to allow tags. How do I do that?

Susan, that's not the problem.  The code is working fine on other pages where I made an adjustment.  It just looks like I can't make that change with the format of that display.

Offline

 

#4 06-05-2010 14:04:29

susan2go
Member
Registered: 04-19-2010
Posts: 81

Re: I want Product List Display to allow tags. How do I do that?

I'm not sure, but you should change your doctype to:

Code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

from

Code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">

because you are not using strict XHTML.

Offline

 

#5 06-05-2010 14:32:10

dh783
Member
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: I want Product List Display to allow tags. How do I do that?

In the product detail displays this code check for the presence of html code

Code:

$desc_has_tags = $this->has_tags($proddesc);

if (empty($proddesc)) {

     $proddesc = $proddisp['descshort'];
     $desc_has_tags  = 0;

} // End of if statement.

if ((empty($desc_has_tags))) {$proddesc = '<p>' . $this->xhtml_encode($proddesc) . '</p>';}

John

Offline

 

Board footer