Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 12-02-2009 14:30:41

chuck6478
Member
From: Missouri
Registered: 09-05-2009
Posts: 119
Website

Shipping data

When checkout is completed I want to send the shipping information (name, address, etc) to the gateway. How can I retrieve it...regardless of shipping method chosen by the customer?

Thanks

Chuck

Offline

 

#2 12-06-2009 13:31:28

polarize
Member
Registered: 11-15-2004
Posts: 293

Re: Shipping data

Can you be more specific?  Which gateway are you using and exactly how do you want to see the information?


Using Kryptronic K9! smile
Previous Versions:
ClickCartPro 8
ClickCartPro 7
ClickCartPro 6
ClickCartPro 5.1

Offline

 

#3 12-06-2009 20:37:45

chuck6478
Member
From: Missouri
Registered: 09-05-2009
Posts: 119
Website

Re: Shipping data

I am using a gateway I wrote for VERePay. I want to include the shipping address information with the transaction. VERePay supports it but I need to be able to retrieve it to send it with the transaction.

Offline

 

#4 12-06-2009 21:20:59

dh783
Member
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: Shipping data

The shipping information is contain in the order array, your going to have to extract it and formate it to the feed you need, so in the gateway you say you wrote is where you need to build that feed.

John

Offline

 

#5 12-06-2009 23:08:53

chuck6478
Member
From: Missouri
Registered: 09-05-2009
Posts: 119
Website

Re: Shipping data

I know I need to pass the information but I can't find what it is called so I can extract it.

Offline

 

#6 12-06-2009 23:21:34

dh783
Member
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: Shipping data

In your script if you place this code (this is ccp7 coding)

Code:

if ($this->globals('core_user.usergroup') == 'superuser'){print_r($order);}

and you are loged in the site as a superuser then you should see the order array printed to the screen when you run a transaction, at that point you will be able to see all the information contained in that array so that you can retrive it. Your best way is to use the pay by check gateway that way you don't run the risk of actually  having to pay for an order, you will need to remove it once you get what you want.

John

Last edited by dh783 (12-06-2009 23:22:23)

Offline

 

#7 12-07-2009 13:16:41

chuck6478
Member
From: Missouri
Registered: 09-05-2009
Posts: 119
Website

Re: Shipping data

that's what I needed.
Thanks

Offline

 

Board footer