Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 11-05-2009 22:44:00

rtringo
Member
Registered: 06-22-2005
Posts: 95

Getting fieldset to work in CCP7

In CCP6 I used formfield function with css. And it works fine.
Here is the code I used:

<fieldset class="blueboarder">
text information
</fieldset>


css.all

fieldset {
     border: none;
     padding: 4px 4px 4px 4px;
     }

.blueboarder { margin: 20px; padding: 5px; border: solid 1px #08478a; }

-----------------------------------------------------------

Using the same code in a CCP7 webpage, the border does not get created. The text inside shows up fine, but not border.

What am I doing wrong? Shouldn't this work the same in CCP7 as in CCP6?

Roger

Offline

 

#2 11-06-2009 04:21:09

sleeper
Member
Registered: 10-29-2004
Posts: 332

Re: Getting fieldset to work in CCP7

Can you give us a link to the website/page?


- Steve


Specialists in ClickCartPro Design

Offline

 

#3 11-06-2009 12:16:23

rtringo
Member
Registered: 06-22-2005
Posts: 95

Re: Getting fieldset to work in CCP7

Here is the link to the page in CCP6 that works

http://www.profoundmysticalmeditation.c … oinescombo

Here is the link to page in CCP7 that does not work properly. I did get part of the border.

http://www.profoundmysticalmeditation.c … f=services

TWO OTHER RELATED
1. The legend function does not work also
2. Creating a bullet list <li> </li> puts the bullets outside the fieldset box

Thanks for any ideas you can help with.

PS.....I really like CCP7 it has a learning curve to it, but much easier to use/navigate than CCP6.

Roger

Offline

 

#4 11-06-2009 12:30:05

Dave
Member
Registered: 07-05-2003
Posts: 11233

Re: Getting fieldset to work in CCP7

The first thing I'd suggest is correction of the  on that page. There are a number of them that could all be contributing to the problems you are having.

Offline

 

#5 11-07-2009 12:05:31

rtringo
Member
Registered: 06-22-2005
Posts: 95

Re: Getting fieldset to work in CCP7

Thanks for suggestion.....

Duh, should have done your suggestion first. Clearing errors helped and I also found some missing items in css.all.

As usual the system works great when human error is corrected.

ONE OTHER QUESTION.......

In a webpage, how would I change the color of a word within a paragraph?
I have tried using <div class="xxxxxx">word to color</div>

This changes the font color, but it drops the word to a new line.

Not sure the correct way to do this.

Roger

Offline

 

#6 11-07-2009 12:23:57

Dave
Member
Registered: 07-05-2003
Posts: 11233

Re: Getting fieldset to work in CCP7

Span is the HTML element you're looking for.

Code:

<span class="myspanclass">word to change</span>

Offline

 

Board footer