Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 07-17-2009 10:48:37

Thom
Member
From: Fairmont, Minnesota
Registered: 01-17-2003
Posts: 182
Website

CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

Dave wrote:

The introductory price will be $199 for the full version and $129 for the upgrade.  For those with XMODs on their v6 installs, the XMODs will transfer over during the upgrade without additional charge.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dave Martin
Kryptronic Software Development

How do I get my one XMOD to transfer?


Thom-

"Life is a banquet, and most poor suckers are starving to death!" - AUNTIE MAME

Offline

 

#2 07-17-2009 10:54:58

Dave
Member
Registered: 07-05-2003
Posts: 11233

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

When the upgrade link is ready the option for XMODs will be available also.

Offline

 

#3 07-17-2009 11:06:51

Thom
Member
From: Fairmont, Minnesota
Registered: 01-17-2003
Posts: 182
Website

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

Dave wrote:

When the upgrade link is ready the option for XMODs will be available also.

So by purchasing the upgrade this morning I kinda jumped the gun?

When the link is ready all I will have to do is rerun the installer and my XMOD will be picked up then?


Thom-

"Life is a banquet, and most poor suckers are starving to death!" - AUNTIE MAME

Offline

 

#4 07-17-2009 12:19:13

Dave
Member
Registered: 07-05-2003
Posts: 11233

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

There wasn't an upgrade available this morning AFAIK (I sure didn't have a link to one!) so I'm not sure what you purchased.

Offline

 

#5 07-17-2009 12:26:49

dh783
Moderator
From: Avondale, Arizona
Registered: 04-06-2005
Posts: 6233
Website

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

webmaster wrote:

Purchase the ClickCartPro 7 Upgrade:
https://kryptronic.com/ccp0-prodshow/CCPUPG7.html

For those of you with ClickCartPro 6 licenses with XMODs installed on those licenses, please wait until the Kryptronic Corporate site is updated with permanent ClickCartPro 7 purchase links before upgrading your license.  You will get special pricing on XMODs if you decide to purchase them again for ClickCartPro 7.

Not quite sure what that means.

John

Offline

 

#6 07-17-2009 12:30:48

Dave
Member
Registered: 07-05-2003
Posts: 11233

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

Oh, silly me smile  The XMOD should still be available when V7 is installed.

Offline

 

#7 07-17-2009 12:52:56

Thom
Member
From: Fairmont, Minnesota
Registered: 01-17-2003
Posts: 182
Website

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

dh783 wrote:

webmaster wrote:

Purchase the ClickCartPro 7 Upgrade:
https://kryptronic.com/ccp0-prodshow/CCPUPG7.html

For those of you with ClickCartPro 6 licenses with XMODs installed on those licenses, please wait until the Kryptronic Corporate site is updated with permanent ClickCartPro 7 purchase links before upgrading your license.  You will get special pricing on XMODs if you decide to purchase them again for ClickCartPro 7.

Not quite sure what that means.

John

That was the link I used.

Dave wrote:

Oh, silly me smile  The XMOD should still be available when V7 is installed.

Available how?  I just ran the installer once again and no XMOD. I am assuming it would show up here: System Dashboard > Store > Component > Settings


Thom-

"Life is a banquet, and most poor suckers are starving to death!" - AUNTIE MAME

Offline

 

#8 07-17-2009 13:41:57

Dave
Member
Registered: 07-05-2003
Posts: 11233

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

Which XMOD?

Offline

 

#9 07-17-2009 13:52:05

Thom
Member
From: Fairmont, Minnesota
Registered: 01-17-2003
Posts: 182
Website

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

Dave wrote:

Which XMOD?

XMOD: ShipEstimator


Thom-

"Life is a banquet, and most poor suckers are starving to death!" - AUNTIE MAME

Offline

 

#10 07-17-2009 14:07:32

Dave
Member
Registered: 07-05-2003
Posts: 11233

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

Run the installer again Thom.  You should be all set.

Offline

 

#11 07-17-2009 14:20:26

Thom
Member
From: Fairmont, Minnesota
Registered: 01-17-2003
Posts: 182
Website

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

Dave wrote:

Run the installer again Thom.  You should be all set.

I did and it was installed now. big_smile Thanks! Dave


Thom-

"Life is a banquet, and most poor suckers are starving to death!" - AUNTIE MAME

Offline

 

#12 07-17-2009 19:44:40

wyattea
Member
Registered: 01-07-2006
Posts: 1650

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

dh783 wrote:

webmaster wrote:

Purchase the ClickCartPro 7 Upgrade:
https://kryptronic.com/ccp0-prodshow/CCPUPG7.html

For those of you with ClickCartPro 6 licenses with XMODs installed on those licenses, please wait until the Kryptronic Corporate site is updated with permanent ClickCartPro 7 purchase links before upgrading your license.  You will get special pricing on XMODs if you decide to purchase them again for ClickCartPro 7.

Not quite sure what that means.

John

From what Nick is saying, you have to purchase the xmods AGAIN for v7???

Offline

 

#13 07-17-2009 20:37:53

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19509
Website

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

I just launched the new Kryptronic site with a note on the upgrade page concerning pricing for people with CCP6 and XMODs.  I have to write a function over the weekend that will automatically pull those XMODs over from your version 6 license into your version 7 license without you having to pay for them again.  The note I put on the upgrade page simply warns users with CCP6 and XMODs that they should wait until Monday to order (or until that note disappears).


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#14 07-17-2009 20:46:30

posnpretty
Member
From: Kentucky
Registered: 05-04-2008
Posts: 130
Website

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

I don't THINK I have any XMODS installed with my CCP6 cart, but how can I be sure?

Offline

 

#15 07-17-2009 20:48:45

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19509
Website

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

Access your management interface and go to Hybrid X Core > Raw DB Admin.  Choose to Execute a Raw SQL Statement.  Enter this statement:

SELECT id FROM khxc_modules WHERE id LIKE '%XMOD%'

If you get no results back, you have no XMODs.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#16 07-17-2009 20:58:38

posnpretty
Member
From: Kentucky
Registered: 05-04-2008
Posts: 130
Website

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

Thanks, Nick - I just submitted the SQL statement and the Result Set is:
"The statement submitted produced an empty result set".

I'm glad I don't have to worry about that, at least. I do have some code modifications to worry about, but not too many.

Offline

 

#17 07-17-2009 21:10:06

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19509
Website

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

That's cool.  Then you can buy the upgrade any time.  Consider adding some XMODs to your ClickCartPro 7 upgrade license.  The HDSEO and SiteMap combo is heavyweight.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#18 07-17-2009 21:20:52

posnpretty
Member
From: Kentucky
Registered: 05-04-2008
Posts: 130
Website

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

Where can I find out exactly what the XMODs do? For instance, I would like to know more about the ShipWorks XMOD. Thanks.

Offline

 

#19 07-18-2009 09:12:32

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19509
Website

Re: CCP6 XMODS Transfering to CCP7

Here:

https://kryptronic.com/Software-XMODs

Check out the documentation for each.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer