Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 05-05-2007 20:44:05

makesachange
Website

Deciding whether to upgrade to CCP6

I'm running CCP 5.1 and am tempted to upgrade, just because, although of course I'm waiting for the next update first.

However, a few things concern me, not least the various forum comments regarding the admin area.  I mean, playing on the demo site, even "yes" and "no" options have been changed to "true" and "false" - an indication of the unnecessary opaqueness of the system.

I can also not find a definitive list of features that I would get with CCP6 that I don't have with CCP 5.1 (basic pack - I've added various mods anyway).

Is it worth the effort?  What do I get for it?  Took me about 6 months to get to grips with the basics of CCP5.1, after all!  And I'm not a programmer who can extract every last ounce out of it either.

Emma

The Organic and Fair Trade Baby Boutique

#2 05-06-2007 06:57:54

Litemaster
Website

Re: Deciding whether to upgrade to CCP6

If your current cart does everything you need then use the "if it ain't broke don't fix it" option.

Mike Simpson
wwwdjshopper.net

#3 05-06-2007 07:30:01

rachaelseven
Website

I'm with Mike on this one.  In addition, v6 is tougher for store owners that aren't programmers, compared to 5.1.  So I say "ditto" what Mike said... if it ain't broke...

Rachael Katz
- Custom Focusing Screens for DSLR Cameras

#4 06-08-2007 13:30:20

makesachange
Website

Thanks guys

#5 04-02-2008 12:09:28

mindcorp