Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 10-12-2006 00:26:41

Giri_prashi
Member
Registered: 10-11-2006
Posts: 5

yahoo

Hello,

Currently my website has been hosted in Yahoo server but they do not support .cgi files, will it be possible to change those extensins into .pl in Clickcartpro products. If it is possible then ill be able to host it in yahoo because they support .pl files.


Thanks in advance.......

Offline

 

#2 10-12-2006 06:41:37

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19756
Website

Re: yahoo

Yes, you can run either .cgi or .pl files - CCP is shipped with both.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 10-12-2006 07:27:09

Giri_prashi
Member
Registered: 10-11-2006
Posts: 5

Re: yahoo

Ok then ill have no problems hosting on Yahoo server.

Offline

 

#4 10-12-2006 08:50:58

Todd
Member
From: Kitty Hawk, NC
Registered: 04-01-2003
Posts: 553
Website

Re: yahoo

Its hard to say if you'll have problems or not.  You need to check the system requirements for CCP and compare that with the features offered by your host.  Do they meet the minimum requirements?  If so, go with Yahoo.


there's more than one way to...



Offline

 

#5 10-12-2006 09:07:46

rachaelseven
Member
From: Massachusetts, USA
Registered: 01-23-2006
Posts: 3169
Website

Re: yahoo

For what it's worth, I'm pretty sure I recall a couple threads on the forum where people had a lot of trouble running CCP on Yahoo hosting.  You might want to search the forum and see what turns up.


Rachael Katz
- Custom Focusing Screens for DSLR Cameras

Offline

 

Board footer