Kryptronic Software Support Forum

You are viewing this forum as a guest. Login to an existing account, or create a new account, to reply to topics and to create new topics.

#1 11-24-2002 17:19:27

kjetilpa
Member
Registered: 11-16-2002
Posts: 2

How to change billing fields?

I want to change the "Order Form Billing Fields" from the default.

Som of the fields shall be deleted and two fiuelds should be added. I have tried to delete/add those in the database, but with no luck....

How do I do this?

I also want to do the same with "Order Form Shipping Fields".


Please tell me how to do this.

Kjetil

Offline

 

#2 11-25-2002 12:52:13

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19124
Website

Re: How to change billing fields?

Very complicated.  You'll need to adjust the tables that house billing and shipping info and the tracking table, cookies and the code in ste_usr.pl, ste_chkout.pl and ste_order.pl.

Can what you want to accomplish be done just by adding additional fields to the form?  The program allows you to enter up to 10 custom fields.

___________________________

Nick Hendler
Webmaster, Kryptronic, Inc.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#3 11-29-2002 13:18:07

Guest
Guest

Re: How to change billing fields?

Is it possible to just comment out those fields from the part of the script which print those fildt to the browser + set those fields as "Not Required".

Kjetil

 

#4 11-30-2002 11:44:31

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19124
Website

Re: How to change billing fields?

Try just deleting the lines from:

./data/tables/orderbilling.csv

For the ones you don't want.  Adding new ones may be as easy as adding new lines. 

___________________________

Nick Hendler
Webmaster, Kryptronic, Inc.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

#5 03-06-2005 12:47:45

goddessflight
Member
Registered: 12-13-2003
Posts: 43

Re: How to change billing fields?

webmaster,11/30/2002 11:44:31 AM wrote:

Try just deleting the lines from:

./data/tables/orderbilling.csv

For the ones you don't want.  Adding new ones may be as easy as adding new lines. 

I went in to orderbilling.csv and deleted the fields I do not want (company, residential/commercial and fax number). It works great.

Question:

After submitting the form, you come to the verification page.

It shows a "fax number: not applicable" field and a blank field in the table.

How can I get this table to only have what was in the input table?

Thanks!

Offline

 

#6 03-23-2005 09:25:54

webmaster
Administrator
From: York, PA
Registered: 04-20-2001
Posts: 19124
Website

Re: How to change billing fields?

You'll need to edit the order review element and remove the fax number cell in that table.


Nick Hendler

Offline

 

Board footer